We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Buah Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just spent 2 weeks with friends, staying at Buah Bali Villas. We took the 2-bedroom villa which was spotlessly clean, serene & quiet and faultlessly staffed & managed. If you check out the website you'll realise the villas are homely with Balanese ambiance rather than architecturally modern & state-of-the-art. The staff were very friendly & helpful, the location perfect. Breakfasts and afternoon coffees were delivered to our villa punctually daily (included in the tariff) We were driven to Seminyak, Legian & Kuta whenever required. Any special requests were met promptly. I would definitely stay again and receommend Buah Bali Villas to other visitors to Seminyak.

Room Tip: All villas are quiet & very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachbumsCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 132 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Buah Bali Villas were a glorious surprise and did not disappoint on all fronts. Very friendly and obliging staff, courtesy shuttle to wherever you wanted, even Kuta (that took over half an hour). The pool is delightful, set amidst well tended tropical gardens. After spending some time on the streets or exploring, we looked forward to the quiet sanctuary of the private villa. The atmosphere is very relaxing and is the ideal place to recharge. Wifi was excellent. The bedroom can be completely sealed so the airconditioning works efficiently yet two sides have full length windows so you can still enjoy the pool and gardens. On our 40th wedding anniversary the staff gave us a beautiful card with lovely words and a delicious cake! I got a useful complimentary bag and fan when we left as a gift. Nice touch. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaMerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This small private villa about 50m off a main road is a great choice for its impeccable service from its staff and privacy offered. All 7 villas in this compound have a good-sized swimming pool where one can actually swim (a little) rather than just dip in the water. The tropical garden in each villa also adds to the cosiness and 'feel' of the place (making it feel more like a home). A fully air-conditioned bedroom ensured that we did not get bugged by mosquitoes at night, and the management provides a box of insect repellent and mosquito coils. There is also an outdoor sheltered resting area that comes with a kitchenette equipped with a stove,mini fridge,sink and cooking utensils. The bathroom is big and comes with a huge bathtub (approx. 2m x 1m) as well as an outdoor shower.

Daily breakfast and a complimentary massage were included in our booking. There are about 4 options for breakfast every morning- American breakfast,Indonesian breakfast,Sandwich set,Pancakes set. Portions were generous. The villa also provides complimentary afternoon tea if you choose to stay in-villa in the afternoons and they refilled the mini fridge with bottles of water every day. In addition, they provided complimentary airport transfers, as well as a free one-way shuttle service to anywhere in Seminyak/Kuta. However, walking to Seminyak Square is not a problem as it is only a 10-minute walk away.

Another commendable thing that added to our fulfilling trip was the awesome and sincere service of all the staff. Besides having fast email replies while booking a villa with them, their service was always quick and polite i.e. calling before delivery of morning breakfast. When we had problems in our villa (such as a broken showerhead), they were quick to help. Also, they were knowledgeable and eager to help with any queries of Seminyak/Kuta area. They also provided a map created by them (Googlemaps is not totally reliable for this area). They were also kind enough to help us make reservations for our dinner at Ku De Ta and they provided the free shuttle service.

We felt that the location of this villa is good. It is next to Potato Head, 10 minutes away from Seminyak Square and 40 minutes away from the airport. There are convenience stores (mini marts) on the main road, as well as eating places such as "Biku" which serves great food at reasonable prices.

We had a great stay at this villa and would like to thank the staff and Shiho for making our stay a pleasant one!

Room Tip: Villa 1 has a huge bathtub. Villa 2 is a 2-bedroom villa. The layout of their villas can be found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aletheia_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went to Seminyak after a long flight from England to be greeted by the most wonderful, willing and courteous people, it was like a dream. We were then shown through to our private courtyard villa with own swimming pool, air-conditioned bedroom (with 4 poster, mosquito netted bed) and outdoor living space and outdoor 4 poster day bed. It was lovely. We went to the beach reluctantly because the villa was really special. They had a shuttle and would take us anywhere we wanted to go at no extra charge. This is a real find and very reasonably priced. I cannot praise the staff highly enough and the breakfasts were something else.

Tony Joyce, Speldhurst, Kent, England

Room Tip: All the Villas were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joycie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Buah Bali is a small 6 villa hotel. It is located about a 10 minute walk to the beach and has very easy access to a number of restaurants and bars. The centre of the town is 15 to 20 minutes away.

Bali is a generally friendly place. The staff at the Buah Bali were exceptionally friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. We spent 3 nights here on a long weekend away from Singapore. The place is very peaceful and we had the sense that no one else was anywhere near us. The villa itself is comfortable enough. The pool is nice and very welcome when you just need to cool down. There is a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave and two gas rings. What lets the villa down is that it feels a bit dated. The bedroom is relatively small and the bathroom somewhat basic.

One thing you must take with you is mosquito spray (both personal and for the room). It was critical to keep the doors and windows closed at all times otherwise the place would be invaded by these insects.

Breakfast was always nice. Though it was a shame that the food was only just about warm enough. The juice and coffee were always great.

We borrowed the bikes for a day's outing. Our recommendation to management is that they need to pay some attention to ensure that the bikes are in good condition to ride. Mine had a loose seat and my wife's only had one functioning gear. Shame really because it was great fun to cycle to Kuta.

Room Tip: Take mosquito spray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A very big thank you to all the staffs from Buah Villa during my recent stay! We were speechless the moment we stepped into our villa and totally fell in love with this little gem! Garden was beautiful, big dining and rest area, spacious bedroom with pool view right in front of you and a lovely large shower area. What more can you ask for?!

Staffs were friendly, patient, accommodating and helpful to go through all the little details about the place and area of interest. Located in the heart of Seminyak makes it accessible to lots of interesting hang out joints for visitors which is all within walking distance! Will definitely return for a stay if possible in future!

Thanks guys! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from a week staying at the Buah Bali Villas and can't speak highly enough of the care and attention we received from Heru and his team. The villas themselves are beautiful, private and extremely well located in the heart of Seminyak. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#32 of 148 in Seminyak
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#33 of 148 in Seminyak
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#37 of 148 in Seminyak
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buah Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buah Bali Villas

Address: Gg. Cempaka Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $182 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Buah Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buah Bali Villas is located within a 5-minute walk from Petitenget Beach. It features villas with private pools and kitchenettes. A free mobile phone per villa per stay is provided. Free WiFi available at all villas area. The Buah Bali Villas provides a free shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak area, and from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The property is 3 minute drive from central Seminyak, 20-minute drive from Kuta area and a 30-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Balinese Modern villas are entered through a private entrance and are fitted with a microwave oven and free minibar. Guests can enjoy free DVD and CD rentals from the front desk, and watch these in the comfort of their villas. Free mountain bike rentals are available for those who want to explore the area. The resort provides pampering massage services and lush tropical gardens in the area. A daily American or traditional Indonesian breakfast is available. Afternoon tea accompanied by Balinese sweets is also included. All meals are served in the privacy of guests' villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Buah Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Buah Bali Villas Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing