We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Villa Travis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Travis
Ranked #28 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After a horrible jam, and wondering where the villa is and why is it sooooo farrrrr in, we arrived at Villa Travis. It was exactly like the picture, and more.

My family of 8 and I stayed at their 3 bedroom villa. It's never easy to satisfy 8 heads and especially 8people who travels a lot, but this place is beyond expectation. Staffs (Kadek Boy (coz there's 2 Kadek) and his wife, Wayang and Kadek Girl) was very very helpful. Very friendly. We would come back late at night, have our dinner and they would still be at service with smiles.

Breakfast food was not so much to our liking (thats maybe just a mere of diff taste preference) But we bought our own food since there's kitchenette, and the staffs are always happy to help with preparation or cleaning up or just for a chat...

The kitchen has everything we need (even microwaves and a fridge) and they even have water dispenser for hot cold and room temp, such a time saver!

All 3 rooms was vry comfy, has huge bathroom with bathtubs, tv, ipod dock, hairdryer, a safe, a huge comfy bed and a bit of space if you want to put another extra bed.

Last day, we called for the in house massage and it was lovely.


Cons

Wifi was good in the kitchen but not at the upstairs room.
the shower was very very week so we had to bath in the bath tub. hehe
The view from the upper balcony was to another villa construction site. I wished it was a green lush paddy field tho.

other than


We loved everything about the villa (maybe not so crazy about the road that is still in construction) but everything was lovely. Thanks to the manager Gin that has been very patient with all my request a few weeks before booking the villa. And i am glad i went for this villa instead of another hotel. We would come again, and again, and again. Love it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heskazeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

At first we booked the 3 bedroom villa for one night, but then we feel really satisfied with the villa thus we decided to extend our stay for another night. What we love about the villa is that every thing is huge and clean, the bedroom is huge and each of it has its own huge private bathroom. Very relaxing, the balcony in the up stairs it's a great place to hang out, and the swimming pool, although it's relatively small but it's enough for the 7 of us (3 couple and 1 baby). The down side is that the location is far from every where but since we already planned just to enjoy the villa not exploring the city so we did not mind with the remote area. Another thing is that the Air conditioner in the living room seemed need a maintenance, its cold but not enough cold for us. But still, for the price we paid it is definitely a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed 4 nights over xmas 2011. 2 couples in the 2 bedroom villa. This is a nice villa in a quiet area however there is not much around this property. There is a small shop about 1km away. 5-10 min taxi ride to Seminyak. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Property was very clean. We were able to hook up our usb to the sound system to play your own music. We chose the american breakfast which was omelet, toast and coffee or tea - all good. On xmas night we chose to stay in at the villa and tipped one of the staff to jump down to the nearest shop for us to replenish our festivity beverages and snacks. I would recommend this property to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdavies00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Had the opportunity to stay in the 3 bedroom villa and also the 2 bedroom villa during our stay there in May 2011. For the price we paid, it is definitely a good one. The compound is beautiful and quiet. However, management seems to be not taking good care of the facilities there. The outdoor shower and jaccuzi in our 3bedroom villa were not working. Water pressure was also weak. Breakfast was horrible. We were better off cooking our own maggi mee.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank wennyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank joo13500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krapivka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#18 of 430 in Seminyak
495 reviews
0 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 119 in Kerobokan
136 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
694 reviews
0 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#9 of 119 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Travis

Address: Jl. Umalas Klecung 122X | Banjar Umalas Kauh, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $81 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Travis 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet comfort private villas located in lush green Umalas, north of Kuta, Bali. Tucked in light forestry of Umalas, with natural greeneries background, close to the delta from umalas small river / creek to the beach of batubelig. Villa Travis is on a horse trail to the beach. 5 minutes drive to the beach and Seminyak and 30 minutes from the airport has two units of private boutique villa with a high tech amenities and features.The villas facing west, natural sun light and beautiful sunset view of the tree lines facing the beach. Swimming pool and jacuzzi is a standard spoiling facilities; private governable Balinese hospitality emerge in the service of our villas.Experience the real Balinese village living atmosphere with Villa Travis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Travis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Travis Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing