We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A serious must do when in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Ranked #20 of 192 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A serious must do when in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were recommended by friends to dine here and we were not disappointed. From the moment you enter through the amazing gate you are wowed by the decor, the ambiance and the view out to manicured rice fields. The service is world class, the food and drinks simply incredible and the atmosphere make for a memorable dining occasion. Definitely not cheap by Bali standards but worth every dollar for a special occasion meal. Highly recommended and a repeat visit by us is guaranteed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDave60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,612
    650
    279
    93
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the most wonderful fine dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Me and my wife actually visited here back in may 2013... We went for a dinner and got there before 7.30 Pm and were fortunate enough that there is still seats left eventhough we didnt reserve it before hand..

The setting was simply phenomenal, it has rice paddies and the lightings were very intimate.. Kudos for the designer of this place..

Service was great, we ordered seafood dish and it was a delight..

Highly recommended and a must visit if you want to experience a nice fine dining restaurant in seminyak area

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Satya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational, beautiful, memorable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Absolutely brilliant dining experience. Cocktails exciting and professionally executed, service attentive and genuine.
From the simple elegance of dining overlooking a rice field to the complexity and skill demonstrated throughout our meal it was a joy to spend money at Sardine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Checcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved the food, beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were staying nearby and walked past purely by accident - there are lots of cheap eats in Bali and although this isn't one of them it is certainly worth the effort, and not as expensive as the likes of Potato Head, La lucciola or the Living Room. This was my favorite meal this trip. Arrrive whilst it's still daylight and take a lounge seat in the rice paddies, enjoy a cocktail before taking you seat in the dining area - we enjoyed a lovely seafood meal and I look forward to returning when we return to Bali in May.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kidsb4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good view, good atmosphere, good food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

All the tiredness during the trip from Kuta is worthwhile when step in to the restaurant; view to paddy fields, a breeze of wind, good interior and atmosphere. When you sit down, you will get a glass of cool water and cool towel too - enough to ease your tiredness. All the food: grilled chicken breast, whole fish jimbaran style, pan seared mahi mahi and banyuwangi scallops are perfect. So is Arak Madu and Rosella squash. Very recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jthendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardine also viewed

 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing