We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for Two Mature Ones”
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Ranked #18 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two Mature Ones”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Everything about this four year old restaurant is top class. This is our 3rd visit. The Staff were very pleasant and helpful and service excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamWarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,765
    698
    299
    98
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“super atmospheric”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This modern restaurant is in a superb but simple building constructed of bamboo poles with open sides to view the lovely paddy fields. The whole place has a lovely open tropical feel about it and the smartly dressed staff add to the elegance. We had excellent food from an extensive menu. The fish was perfectly cooked and tasted delicious. The cost of food and coffee for 4 was about £90 equivalent with drinks on top. Very good value indeed and worth going well out of your way to eat here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schlimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discriminate”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there tonite with my wife & daughter, we saw empty tables so we went to ask the waiter if there were seats available, the waiter said that they were fully booked and can only serve walk-ins after 21.30, when i pointed at an empty table next to a couple who was eating and asked the waiter whether we can sit there or not, she said "we don't serve food at that table and it is for drinks only" WTH??? I have two restaurants here in Seminyak and Ubud and very surprised on how their waiters treated the locals. Will never go back there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank kemangraya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A wonderful experience eating fine food, beautifully presented while overlooking the paddy fields of Kerobokan. Sardine was recommended to us and certainly fulfilled all expectations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmhsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“One of my favourites in Bali”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have eaten at Sardine many times and I keep coming back as it's soooooooo good. I like to arrive before sunset as the view of the rice fields is so beautiful, and then when it's dark, the lighting is gorgeous. The food is always fantastic and the Diver Scallops are sensational. I will always return to Sardine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardine also viewed

 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing