We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality establishment”
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Ranked #20 of 199 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quality establishment”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent atmosphere, great food and cocktails. Pascal and Pika always super hosts and well done in maintaining the high standard of staff and service. A walk through your rice fields at the end of dinner is always a relaxing experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,674
    671
    287
    96
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we.like.SARDINE”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

we went to Sardine for dinner.. the staff said the inside table only available when you make a booking.. so on we go to the outside table.. Not bad! In fact I think it's cozier than sitting inside..
with the lamps ON in the garden made a nice ambiance while we enjoyed our food, the staff were friendly and the rice view is something else! BEST dinner ever..FABULOUS!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank viva w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Nice ice cream and special treat”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The set was what I liked. And the manager looked very sexy. The dessert we had was a icey like ice cream. It had two pieces of biscuits on it in shape of fish. That just like one of the horoscopes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It blew me away”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I loved everything - the setting, the staff, the food, the drinks, the vibe of the place - just everything, It blew me away, I thought it was going to be a knock of western dinning experience, it was so much better. Went back two nights in a row. I would fly back just to go there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryannePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute 5 star”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My sister had heard about Sardine Restaurant so I printed info and address for our holiday. The decor and ambience was amazing. Service and food was impeccable. I would get up from my chair and someone was there to fold my napkin and when I returned the chair was pulled out for me to sit down and napkin placed on my lap. The Sardine Restaurant I might add was booked out. Our meal and cocktails were absolutely beautiful and I would recommend this restaurant to my friends. Prices were reasonable, but not as expensive as a 5 star restaurant in most capital cities. Can't wait to take our friends from Melbourne at Easter. Cheryl Petruk. Gold Coast, queensland

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardine also viewed

 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing