We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tad expensive, but worth it”
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Ranked #16 of 200 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A tad expensive, but worth it”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Although this restaurant is a bit out of the way, I love it. The ambience is fantastic. Set, overlooking the rice fields, it is a beautiful setting. A high end meal. Good service. Great setting. Pricier than most meals in Bali, but I have returned many times...

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,735
    687
    293
    97
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Only downside was high price. Wonderful attention to detail, well trained staff. Delicious food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sophisticated food and friendly well trained stuff”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Scenic rice field view, relaxing dinning -I like this place because of that. Rather unique for Bali. Owners are always there and pay attention to every guest and give you recommendation. Food is nice but portions are small. Every time this place becomes better and better

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great if you like smoking”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is our second time to Sardine, the first time we enjoyed the meal and the setting as we were sat at the front overlooking the brightly lit padi fields.
Unfotunately we were sat at the back this time and although it is an "open" restaurant, there is no getting away from the smoke of dinners who choose to do just that.
The food was no better than average, the service was very quick/turning tables speed and overall there are far better places to now go which don't provide lung cancer free on the menu.
A great shame as it certainly has the potential for something better.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAKARTA, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice setting, food average and over technical, drinks overpriced and staff stupid”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Walk in to sardine, do you have wifi? Yes. Order drink at bar, ask for wifi password, waiter walks off to retrieve. Get overpriced drink, manager then tells me that its againist company policy to allow use of laptops! Great training of staff. Otherwise I've eaten there, its a little pretentious and unsucessfully try hard cool. Luckily I don't need wifi to write this review on my blackberry as I finish my drink and listen to the staff discuss the customers in the restaurant as "monyets" which means monkey in indonesian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardine also viewed

 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing