We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”
Review of Jemme

Jemme
Ranked #8 of 201 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Set in a stylish and comfortable environment, Jemme offers casual dining in elegant and fully air-conditioned surroundings. From tasty lunch offerings to enticing dinner options & an extensive cocktail & wine list, we use fresh ingredients to create delicious home cooked food. Specialities include our sharing plates, baked portobello mushroom, cumberland pie, lobster & prawn thermidor, iced coffee souffle & of course our famous weekend roasts. And if that isn’t enough to satisfy your appetite, you could always opt for a spot of retail therapy in our beautiful adjoining fine jewellery store.
Alice Springs
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

You just cannot go past this restaurant for value and consistency. The lunch Promo is great value and delicious. ...60'000 ++ Rp for 3 courses plus 2 for 1 cocktails......great ambience and all in air conditioned comfort and very attentive service

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John-Sharon-EXOTIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    124
    47
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A huge surprise”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have never considered this place, although almost living in Bali for many years, being an adjunct of a jewellery shop. Nearby Sardine and Metis, and places like KuDeTa, Breeze, Sarong, Mamasan, Cocoon etc have been our regular haunts, to put this review in context.

We went with friends and had a fantastic surprise, to say the least. Comfortable high-end with a super mini-grand pianist/singer. Excellent proper food in sizeable portions at more than reasonable prices. Check it out at jemmebail.com and go! I'm forced to give a rating for outdoor seating, but actually didn't notice.

To have to answer "Yes" or "No" to " is this one of the best meals you've ever had in a restaurant?" is daft. No, it's not, but for its type its excellent. If tripadvisor used the word "better" rather than "best" I wouldn't have a problem saying "yes".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffreyft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decadent”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here, the food was yummy, the service fabulous. The price is a little high for Bali, but then this place is something else. The bling on the walls is beautiful, so is the stuff for sale, but again, expensive for Bali.
Won't come back with my husband, but a great place to go with the girls ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MeriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moruya
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“decor got me in; food and value will bring me back”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The french inspired decor, with its chandeliers and large gilded mirrors got me keen to try Jemme, and the food, service and value will get us to return. We were a party of 6 and we all enjoyed our meals and the experience. There is a lovely ambience, and the staff are attentive and helpful. I enjoyed the Chilli Prawn Risotto for entree, and the Baked Barrumundi with Chorizo crust for my main was divine. I couldn't resist the dark chocolate mousse for dessert. Meals were beautifully presented and good sized. There is a good list of cocktails to try, plus Sangria, and a great selection of wines. I can thoroughly recommend a visit to Jemme.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moruyalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine Dinning Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Restaurant is nicely decorated, food value for money, although consider a bit expensive in Bali, but the quality is there.

Book early if you want to try it out in Jemme, cause the restaurant is very small, maybe about 10 tables in door and 3-5 outdoor (smoking area). But weekdays still manage to get easily.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jemme also viewed

 

Been to Jemme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing