We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”
Review of Dana Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dana Guesthouse
Ranked #50 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Although the guesthouse is close to the airport it took us both times 2 hours driving back and forward. That is the biggest minus but is due to traffic and not km. The free motorbikes pleased us very much since we used them for 2 days.
Not all the people working here speak very good english, but they are al least willing to help or find somebody who can understand.
We liked it mostly for it being a little remote from all the tourists in Kuta and Legian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorSamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We originally booked for 2 nights, but we couldn't help but spend the full two weeks here. The place is quaint, friendly, and close enough to everything you'll need. scooter or car hire will get you to where you want to go. Breakfast is great and so is the surf. Guesthouse is a perfect name because you feel like your a guest at your friend's house. Recommend for budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I must say then when i looked up on the map it "seemed" to be far away from Kuta and those places that usual tourists would want to see, however since the first day i've staied in dana Guesthouse i've realized that it was not far away from what we wanted to do and see.
5 Min by scooter from the closest beach, 10/15 mins from the famous Echo beach where surf facilities and lots of nice food restaurants are located, 30 mins from kuta and honestly....thanks God, since we loved to stay in a quiet place like Dana guesthouse !
We wanted to look for a location located not in the crowded area, although in a "strategic" position from where we could have reched anything we wanted and to be honest i reckon this is the greatest place around the south-east area!
Moreover, last but not least, the staff members were available for us at 120% for any kind of request or information we needed, as we got along as well!
Breakfast is served every morning on the small table located right outside of your balinese-style cottage and the enviroment makes your breakfast nice and enjoyable!
It is clearly not the cheapest place in Bali, but the price is totally worth it and anyway not high at all!!!
So, for thus who are not sure about where to go....i would reccomend dana Guesthouse since we didn't know where to go too when we were looking for the accomodation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galo_Claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we get pick up at 22:00 Pm from Bali airport which is our flight was delay for 2 hours , and the driver was waiting for us because we not able to access email by the time we are in airport Singapore . When we arrive in Bali , waiting for immigration service was taking 40 minutes with the long line of people , i was worry that the driver will leave us , but is NOT!! the friendly driver is wait for us for all most 3 hours in Bali airport that was super nice service for us . arrive in the guesthouse , we had a room in the middle where there a only 5 room available on the guesthouse with different type special , and the room was very nice and comfort is ok for what we expected , Tv standard 21 inch ,DVD player with only some movie available if you wan movie you have to buy your own DVD's on seminyak and also en-suite was perfect for our budget , fresh cooked breakfast is ready when we weak up in the morning was amazing taste of Indonesian food severed, coffee good day is great coffee we ever had during our trip that they offer for free . also we was thinking to make a trip , but since the location bit long to the beach about 3 km to seminyak or echo beach that we have ask the man there how to get the beach ? the man asking , do we can ride a scooter ? automatically we say : yes we can , that what aim say and the man say we have an free motor scooter to use during your stay , that was an super nice thing on the guesthouse make us an surprise. and we get the pink scooter to ride during our stay for 6 days on Dana GUesthouse Bali , also they offer us an great driver to help us to explore the island with only 40 $ USD a day that we had driver car and included petrol for 10 hours a day Around the guesthouse it was still local area that what we looking for on our trip ,restaurant on guesthouse just 2 minutes walk as well severed nice food and clean it was called Coca Loca restaurant and Bar , the spa we get ordered by ratu ayu spa where the therapist is very professional on their massage , only thing is , they do massage in our room but is ok for good therapist . overall it was great stay for the last week in Dana Guesthouse Bali , and for sure we will be back to the Dana House for the last of our trip in next September after we visit Komodo island in the east of indonesia .

Room Tip: when you book a room , if you wan to have a free pick up from bali airport , get in touch soon by em...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

More or less everything the guesthouse promises is fake. The ensuite bathroom is a cell, the plasma tv a run down 20 year old TV set, the bed a noisy wreck. There is no restaurant and no spa, the free scooters are broken.
The location is in the middle of nowhere, it takes 30 min by motorbike to Kuta. By taxi to the airport is 1h and more than 100.000 IDR!
Avoid getting ripped off and stay in a different hostel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stromgitarrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danabali, Owner at Dana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Sir Strom Guitarero

Thank you for your review , for our great Guesthouse DANA GUESTHOUSE BALI

first i wish thank you for your quik visit and look around and review our guesthouse on trip advisor
also i wish sorry if our place is not as ideal your place to stay , but sure your review is our idea for going to be a better in the next future , and i hope so , you get better place for cheaper price then us for standard class of guesthouse .

Best regards

PUTU MARTIKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed At Dana for 1 week (April 20-27 2012) The room was great for the price we paid and better than staying in any hostel in Bali. The room had a fan that was excellent so we had no problems sleeping. The Staff are truly amazing! . All 'n all A great place to base yourself in Bali Thank you Dana Guest House

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The rooms are small and hot (only fans), but the area of Kerobokan is nice. It's great to be out of the touristy areas and the hotel is still close to nice surfing (echo beach). The roomrate is including a motorbike, breakfast, wifi, drinking water. The staff is lazy and slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
2.2 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 119 in Kerobokan
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
701 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.5 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#9 of 119 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 36 in Kerobokan
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Guesthouse

Address: Jalan Pengubugan, Gang Kayu Cendana | Banjar Silayukti, Kerobokan, Kuta, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $19 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dana Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dana Guesthouse is located in the village of Kerobokan kuta bali , just 5 km north of Kuta and Legian.Every of our large guestrooms is furnished with a comfortable, high quality Queen-size bed,a personal Air Conditioner and ceiling fan ,Television and Dvd players . All rooms have a small en-suite with toilet and shower. Wi-Fi Internet connection is provided to all our guests, and airport transfer is available free of charge for booking accommodation at Dana Guesthouse for two or more nights.All rooms at Dana Guesthouse open up on to our well kept courtyard where relaxing seating facilities are provided for our guest's comfort.A full cooked breakfast is included in your accommodation price, and complimentary tea and coffee is available throughout the day and night .From Dana Guesthouse to the airport is a 25 minute drive, to Kuta Beach it's just 15 minutes drive and to Canggu and Echo Beach only 5 to 7 minutes drive .A 5 minute walk takes you to the local open fruit and vegetable markets, and day-trips to Tanah Lot Temple, Ubud and all popular tourist locations can be easily arranged at short notice and at discount fares. An open public swimming pool and a fitness Gym are close-by, and all our guests have access to our fleet of motor scooters at no charge.We offer Facilities at Dana Guesthouse Bali :- Shuttle Bus to Seminyak /Echo , Beach at10 AM ( morning time )- FREE WiFi ( internet Connection )- Free Car / Mini Bus- Free Motor Bike- Mineral water complimentary- Laundry service- Free airport pick up service minimum stay 2 night- Refrigerator public to keep cool your beverageFacilities recreation:Soccer - Tennis-golf - Parasailing - water skiing- water scooter ring-tour explore bali - snorkeling -dolphin -sightseeing tours- scuba diving-water rafting, is can be arrange through a reception at Dana Guesthouse Bali.Note :- After you make a booking please send us your arrivaldetail :Flight Number :Airways :Arrival Time :we ready to pick you up At Bali airport- Tax ,Petrol, and Driver is not included for the car facilities- Strongly Recommended for relaxing place & who canRide Scooter /Motor Bike , Couple for Budget hostel.- Need to Drive to Go to Kuta center town for 15-20 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Dana Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Guesthouse Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing