We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metis”
Review of Metis

Metis
Ranked #19 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. With the recently opened lounge and beautiful garden, MÉTIS brings High Tea to a whole other level, a must try if you visit Bali. Flawless service in one of Bali's most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Metis”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic service
Great food
Very special
Watch the drinks as the $$ soon add up
We managed to spend $1.7m rupee for two!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,569
    666
    249
    107
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
French Riviera
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Metis restaurant really earns his reputation! I always eat there at least once during each of my trip in Bali. The cuisine is delicate, tasty, creative. The service is perfect. The wine is a bit expensive. Always a great experience, nothing to complain about (although my friends and myself a quite difficult)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhilFrenchRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The moment We entered this restaurant, we knew we will have excellent meal. The ambience is so relaxing, set up is beautiful with lotus pond behind. The food is very delicious, love every bite. The frog leg, escargot, raspberry souffle is excellent, so tasty. Service is excellent, waitress is so attentive. And the bill is not overwhelming. Will definitely come again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Metis was recommended to me by a friend and my partner sought it out due to its French influence and we were both very happy with the choice to dine here.
It was our last night in Bali and Metis made it romantic and special. While the cocktails we ordered weren't as generous as you might experience in some the other similar restaurants in the area the food more than made up for it. We order the trio of Pate for entrée and the snails in button mushrooms and both were delicious - I'd never eaten snails before!
I had the lamb shank special for main and my partner had the pork belly and both were rich, flavoursome and served alongside a creamy whipped potato which my partner described as being like that which his Mother made home in France.
The restaurant is set between an interesting gallery and a terrace of rice patties and ponds, with warm lighting - all in all - very romantic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flash!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I knew nothing about Metis when I got a dinner reservation SMS from friends. Off the beaten track and away from the hustle and bustle. When I arrived I was so pleasantly surprised. Métis would have exceeded any expectation I had if I had been told to expect a fine dining French restaurant, or the nicest place you could eat in Bali. Food, wine, service, ambience, fit-out, location, gallery - all top class. What a lovely experience and exceptional value for money. A must for any westerner who appreciates fine cuisine with a strong French influence. You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metis also viewed

 

Been to Metis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing