We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love love love it”
Review of Metis

Metis
Ranked #19 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. With the recently opened lounge and beautiful garden, MÉTIS brings High Tea to a whole other level, a must try if you visit Bali. Flawless service in one of Bali's most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“love love love it”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

very nice place to have dinner,very nice food,very nice service,great wine,what more to ask,make your reservation otherwise you won't get a table..highly recommended place to have a fine dining experience!

Helpful?
Thank Trisna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,569
    666
    249
    107
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The service is great, food is very well prepared... setting and ambience is speechless... We ordered the foie gras and crab cakes... trio fish and also the pig. Ended it with the souffle. All extremely yummy. Must try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluffc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fine dining wt reasonable price tag”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great food, very romantic ambience. The quality of food and service are to be praised. If you like French and Italian cuisines, this is the place to visit. The foiegras, steak, fish and pork dishes are all wonderfully prepared.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ordinary food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Overall, our experience with this restaurant is quite positive. The ingredients are of high quality, and the atmospehere is very nice. The servers are bit uptight, but not a problem at all. But the lunch menu are actually quite ordinary or I should say generic. You can find similar menu in any hotels all over Bali. Nothing amazing in terms of Chef's creativity similar to other restaurants in Kerobokan area. The pricing of the menu is quite reasonable. I would recommend this restaurant if you are looking for relaxing time. Although nothing shabby regarding the food, it is must be said that there are other establishment with better menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suami_intan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetisBali, MÉTIS Management at Metis, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Suami_intan,

Greetings from MÉTIS Restaurant & Gallery!

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit to our restaurant.

We apologize if your experience with us didn't meet your expectations.
However we do appreciate your valuable feedback.

Please acknowledge that we will keep your inputs as our reference in maintaining the quality of our product and service to meet our customer's satisfaction.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you very much.



Sincerely,
MÉTIS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ditto to all the Positive Reviews”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

What else is there to say? The service is outstanding, the food very favorable, the presentation very artistic and the setting majestic.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asharprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metis also viewed

 

Been to Metis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing