We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Metis

Metis
Ranked #19 of 201 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. With the recently opened lounge and beautiful garden, MÉTIS brings High Tea to a whole other level, a must try if you visit Bali. Flawless service in one of Bali's most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

visited here on August 2013, enjoying dinner with foie gras menu, very mosit and tasty. Also accompanied by red wine. Good service and warm atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahardhika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,539
    655
    243
    103
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal, beautiful setting”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

For our last meal on our Bali holiday we were recommended to go to Metis.

Warmly greeted and shown to our table (bookings required) our name was on the table written in silver on a rubber plant leaf.

Good food and service with a French theme, including Fois Gras, lots of seafood, a wide choice of meat and poultry and a great wine list. We had an excellent meal washed down with a very reasonable Bordeaux Sauvignon Blanc/semillon

The bar is next to the beautiful landscaped rice paddies at the back. A great building with outstanding ambience capped off a memorable meal.

Recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth to visit”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Well, it's expensive but the quality and food irrelevant with the price we have to pay. Location is not close to the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetisBali, MÉTIS Management at Metis, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Frederic,

Greetings from MÉTIS Restaurant & Gallery!

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit to our restaurant.

We apologize if your experience with us didn't meet your expectations.
However we do appreciate your valuable feedback.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you very much.



Sincerely,
MÉTIS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loose yourself in the ambience”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were warmly greeted by staff as we walked into Metis for lunch. As we were taken to our table we could feel a delightful breeze gently moving through the restaurant. It has views of the rice fields which have been designed to appease the eye. The service was excellent and I was able to enjoy a glass of Sauvignon blanc that was reasonably priced for Bali. Metis is quite stylish and once seated you loose yourself in the beautiful ambience created.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good food, we ate lunch twice here the first time we had the set menu which was nice, the second time we selected our own.
Both time we weren't disappointed.
They also make a great coffee, I drink Espresso FYI

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metis also viewed

 

Been to Metis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing