We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food experience”
Review of Metis

Metis
Ranked #20 of 198 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. With the recently opened lounge and beautiful garden, MÉTIS brings High Tea to a whole other level, a must try if you visit Bali. Flawless service in one of Bali's most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food experience”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I loved the tenderloin steak, great taste. My friends ordered seafood, they were nice too. The rice field view was amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank putu_eka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,512
    646
    237
    103
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Food was unbelievable. Great value for awesome french food and impeccable service. Will highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazzas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“I Fall In Love ( In Bali ) with Metis”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Need no further introduction.
Must make reservation at least 6-8 hours prior to dinner, because the place is ALWAYS packed!
I went there couple times, always had a bottle of champagne to indulge by myself ( yes im selfish ) and tried so many different type of fresh fish appetizer. Love the Flower Zucchini Tempura, Trio Tartar, Tuna Trilogy, Fresh Sashimi. Foie Gras is always nice, no? Rack of lamb is good, the beef even the pork belly was good too for the Entree. Oh God, i am hungry just by describing this here. LOL! Metis I love you! I will always come back to you!

Helpful?
Thank BubbleTruffleSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing Ambiance”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Beautiful restaurant with nice food. Some dishes could have been better, but overall grade was a solid B+.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overrated and overpriced”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We came here with a high expectation, after hearing so much hype about this restaurant. I really would not call it a fine dining experience. The food is good but not that great. We ordered foie gras for the opener, lobster pasta and foie gras gratin for the mains. Foie gras was a let down, too big and not savory. The service is also a bit meh. The place is nice, but you can find many places like that in Bali, especially in Ubud nowadays. Would not come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yofi_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetisBali, MÉTIS Management at Metis, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Yofi,

Greetings from MÉTIS Restaurant & Gallery!

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit to our restaurant.

We apologize if your visit with us was not a delightful one.

However we do appreciate your valuable feedback on our food and service.

We will use it to keep improving our food as well as service quality.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you very much.



Sincerely,
MÉTIS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metis also viewed

 

Been to Metis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing