We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Metis

Metis
Ranked #20 of 200 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. With the recently opened lounge and beautiful garden, MÉTIS brings High Tea to a whole other level, a must try if you visit Bali. Flawless service in one of Bali's most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and i wanted a special night out in bali. it was our intention to go to a popular beach club in seminyak however it was raining and they didn't have outdoor seating so we were turned away. We asked our taxi driver to take us somewhere nice and Metis was his choice. The food was exceptional and the service was close to some of perths finest restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating for our 7 month old son. The price is not too bad with my wife and i having 3 courses each and a softdrink for just under $100. This restaurant is a must for a special night out in bali. We wil be back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCox_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,512
    647
    237
    103
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“*** Very nice - what I expected ***”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Metis was born from the split of the 2 partners who owned Cafe' Warrisan. For those of you who have been to Cafe' Warrisan, Metis is practically a replica in terms of set out (object d'art gallery) and size. Quite a large restaurant and it was very busy being a Sat night so it was quite noisy. Food is very tasty and well presented - nouveau cuisine style - which means portions are a little on the small size. Service is efficient. My experience was probably a little bit clouded by the fact that we had a table of 10 women celebrating a hens night! Take these gaggling hens out of the equation and it would have been a very different experience. Would I go back. Yes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cohuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous restaurant with fantastic service, but mediocre food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had high expectations after reading about this restaurant in many places and seeing the menu and photos, however the food and overall ambience was a bit disappointing. Not bad, just nothing to write home about. The decor and setting are stunning, but the clientele when we were there were also very touristy, not particularly well dressed, and in one case extremely drunk and loud, and in another case a large family with lots of small kids which screamed once in a while, and lots of cameras and sneakers - as if they just stopped by after a bus tour. The bar was pretty dead. It's a shame as it really has the potential to be something special, maybe it was just this time of year around Christmas, which is not the high season. If it would be full of people and there would be a dress code and the food would live up to the way it sounds, then all would be sublime!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WombatMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“NIce Food Great View”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went here at Christmas time very nice place views over rice paddies and to the ocean but all open air so take insect spray and if it's humid if at the back of resturant very hot. But for entree we had Lobster ravioli and pumpkin pint nut salad all really good. Then for main we had lamb and also the scallops with prawns all really good as well. We shared a plate with a small serving of each dessert very nice. Cocktails were good service good we even had the floor manager come up and speak with us and apoligise about the heat. Which I think was really good also had a general chat with us. This place is well known in Bali and it's worth it to go we paid about $163.00 for food and drinks. Although on the high end in Bali you would pay double the amount for this type of food back home. Just ask to be sat up front so you can enjoy the view a bit more. Also this is a must you have to book because if you don't you won't get in at all. We actually book online before we come very prompt get back to you straight away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyandnaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never going back!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The venue is beautiful, but the food was awful. Lobster risotto tasted like old and off fish, lamb was overcooked and seriously overpriced $130 for 2 mains and 2 drinks. Would not go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8EE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metis also viewed

 

Been to Metis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing