We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just loved this place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biku

Biku
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Housed in a 150 year old wooden joglo, Biku is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner every day. The speciality of the house is our High Tea , but we are also known for our tropical comfort menu which has something for everyone.
Margaret River
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just loved this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had lunch here last week while on holiday, we arrived but hadn't booked a table but the lovey staff got us seated quickly , we were given one and a half hours to eat as our table was reserved but this was fine. We had our cards read, had a lovely meal and soaked in the wonderful atmospere..we will be back..again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janefoxAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,748
    897
    234
    62
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High Tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Oh my goodness, make the time for a visit to experience Biku High Tea & if you have time you can have a tarot reading too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alethea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place...memorable night out !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Biku has it all..amazing food..excellent tea and coffee.. beautiful surroundings..fantastic live music..wonderful staff..
We fell in love with this place..wish we had of gone here more often..be it breaky/brunch..lunch afternoon tea or dinner you wont be disappointed...but note to self..if its dinner your thinking about..make sure to book first as Biku really is a little gem.. and seats fill fast..there are several seating options that are offered.. inside and out.. put this one on the must eat at list..you'll love it!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excelkent breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a brunch and wasn't disapointed. We had ice tea, machiattos, ham omelette, bacon and eggs, pancakes (twice because they were sooooo goood), and french toasts, and everything was tasty, sweet, well presented, in other words it was awesome. We were in cocoon beach lub the week before, and Biku is far more superior. Give it a try if you're looking for the best breakfast in Seminyak/Kerobokan, and book a table - really recommended or you could be waiting for a table for quite some time, especially on sundays!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Z89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
968 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,095 helpful votes
“Somewhat Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Located on Jl Raya Petitenget better known to some as the Oberoi Road lies Biku, which has a prime location in an area full of top class restaurants.
We booked in advance, when we arrived the place was packed and we were shown to our table promptly and there was a lively atmosphere and the setting I could not fault. However the food when it arrived both starter and main course was luke warm and tasteless, the wine we ordered was poor also. The dessert was the redeeming feature, I had a trifle which was excellent. Service could have been better.
Given that most other reviewers have given good reviews we will go back and try again and put this down to a bad night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AvidTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biku also viewed

 

Been to Biku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing