We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It”
Review of Biku

Biku
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Housed in a 150 year old wooden joglo, Biku is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner every day. The speciality of the house is our High Tea , but we are also known for our tropical comfort menu which has something for everyone.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love It”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent every day at Biku, never had the high tea, but great way to start the day and an interesting range of Nik naks to buy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VivaLasVegasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,885
    957
    241
    68
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

loved the surroundings - high tea was so elegant and beautifully constructed. Strawberries and cream. Scones and cream, lovely little sandwiches etc.. only downside - Booked tarot reader for 3 freinds( A bit of fun). All came back after seeing the reader either upset or anxious. Seemd like High tea anxiety.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlwood62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Biku is truly great. We came in for breakfast on our last day in Bali and had Buttermilk Pancakes, Gluten free toast, egg white omelette,iced tea and a couple lattes. The ambience is very traditional with a very vintage feel. Staff very attentive and a great place to relax. We saw all the tables were reserved for the afternoon high tea, so next time we are here we will definitely book for that.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaL26Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great ambience and good food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Biku is a very nice restaurant, it has an English style. Great cakes! and the food is very good and not expensive at all. They have high tea's and you can also give a party for kids.
They also sell some bijou's and books. You can sit outside. Great ambience and good food for a good price. It is located at the opposite of Potato Head club.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Seminyak/Kerobokan for sure!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Oh, this place is just the best in the area, believe me :) Large choice, great tasting food and drinks, very affordable prices, and just the best homу atmosphere. We've been in numerous restaurants in Bali and this one is just one of our favourites. Definitely come to have high tea for lunch :) And better book for dinner, they are always full.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biku also viewed

 

Been to Biku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing