We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”
Review of Anyar Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anyar Estate
Ranked #19 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Spent 17 days over Christmas at Villa Anyar with extended family. The Villa was large and spacious, with large covered verandahs overlooking green rice paddis and mountains in the distance. A large pool and outside Bali hut( perfect for massages) with pool table in total and absolute privacy. All this was to be expected from the many private villas available in Bali. What was not expected was to have an outstanding in house chef. Her name is Iluh and after one night at her table- we NEVER went to a restaurant again. All ingredients were purchased fresh daily and prepared in house. Her BBQ was the highlight- and not even raised an eyebrow when she had to prepare dinner for 15 people. Imagine grilled succulent prawns and to die for spareribs, accompnied by fresh vegetable skewers grilled to perfection, with succulent grilled chicken breasts. Add fresh salads and condiments. Finish off the meal with homebaked banana Cake and Chocolate Trifle? At A FRACTION of the price of a Restaurant.
In the time we were there the staff were devastated by the loss of their much loved manager EKA, but being the true professionals they are- their service did not falter and our wish was their command.
In house Massages organised and arriving within 10 minutes, taxis, horseriding, scuba diving- you name it- and they could deliver.
Do yourself and your family a favour and take them on a holiday to Villa Anyar. I will NEVER return to a hotel. Once you have experienced the 5 star experience just for yourself, no hotel will be able to match this.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozzinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The minute we walked throught the gate we were completely blown away. We went with another family and teenagers. The house was large enough to allow everyone space to escape and relax. The food was amazing Ilu cooked several evening meals and they were divine. The estate staff are extremely friendly and discreet. The pool is just amazing. The villa is a short taxi ride or motorbike trip through the rice fields to Seminyak beach, shops, etc but their was nothing nicer than escaping the hustle and bustle of that area and returning to the peace and serenity of the villa in amongst the rice fields. We couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicciP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Anyar for 9 days after 5 at a beach front hotel in Legian and while both were wonderful experiences, there was nothing like retreating back to our private oasis amoung the rice patties.
Nothing was to much trouble, especially for the cook Iluh, in fact Chef is a better term, from traditional Baliness ceremonial food to a full English breakfast ,which was no mean feat given that we had five hungry teenagers.
The staff are discreat but available.
Truely heaven on earth

The Bish and Patterson family Singapore Australia

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

It's a Hidden Gem definetely!! I love this place!I In fact, I'm going again very soon and I can't wait to be there.This is going to be my fifth time now in Anyar Estate. The service is excellent, they can cook for you anything you wish and I must say the food quality is as good as any restaurant in the island. It's got an amazing garden and a fabolous swimimg pool it's absolutely a paradise!!Stunning views and you can even see the sun going down.
It's quiet and very very relaxing!!
I highly recommed this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolmusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This is the second Christmas our family have stayed at Villa Anyar. Wonderful, relaxing holiday in a beautiful house with gorgeous gardens & pool.
The staff are all fantastic & cannot do enough for you - especially Iluh our cook - we only ate one meal outside of the villa!
The location is nice & quiet but still just a short drive from Seminyak.
Fantastic place for a group of friends or family - we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2010

This Bali oasis is far enough away to be quiet and relaxed yet within minutes you can access to the best restaurants and fashion boutiques of Seminyak.
The villa was spotlessly clean, a splash of tradition with a very modern approach. The staff are friendly and helpful with a great English and heaps local knowledge and advise.
To my surprise the cook dished up a magnificent Balinese meal as well as the best Sunday traditional roast I have ever eaten. Just like mum made.... top class.
I have been travelling to Bali for years, more recently Bali Anyar Estate has become my home away from home, providing me with a safe relaxing environment with all the mod con’s. Give it a try you won’t be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2010

A friend had recommended we stay at Anyar Estate when we were looking for a beautiful, but not pricey, villa for our honeymoon. Anyar Estate turned out to be just perfect! We were picked up from the airport in a very flash van, taken to Villa Rinca (one of Anyar Estate's villas) and our personal chef had cooked us an amazing lunch within the hour. The villa was immaculate - beautifully landscaped garden with heaps of space, blissful pool perfect to just flop in or do some laps, outdoor cabana, well appointed rooms and HUGE outdoor bathroom, with indoor options as well. The living area was spacious and the big cushiony armchairs were perfect for afternoon naps. Food was brilliant - menu extensive, and the staff were in no way obtrusive. Just thinking about our 5 days there makes me feel relaxed! It was a great way to start married life - we will be heading back there in July for another stay with Anyar. Thoroughly recommend it!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeLollipopOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.4 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#1 of 35 in Kerobokan
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Menari Bali
Villa Menari Bali
#13 of 113 in Kerobokan
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.5 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 113 in Kerobokan
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyar Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyar Estate

Property: Anyar Estate
Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh | Off Jalan Bumbak, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anyar Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting breathtaking views over Bali's rice paddies, Anyar Estate offers a wonderful private Bali villa experience. Meeting all your lifestyle needs including full time staff, private swimming pools, spacious and stylish bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens all set in lush tropical gardens. With breezes across the rice-fields and close proximity to traditional Balinese life, Anyar Estate offers convenience and a luxurious lifestyle that encompasses romantic getaways, business trips and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Anyar Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyar Estate Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing