We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anyar Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anyar Estate
Ranked #20 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here the first time we visited Bali with our kids.
We are a large family so the five bedroom villa was perfect for us..
We felt right at home and the staff were amazing and helpful.
There was plenty of things for the kids to do the pool was huge and the pool table got used a lot. TV and DVD players in the rooms helped on those rainy days.
We were there for Nypey day and although we couldn't go anywhere we were looked after by the staff.
The huge wrap around deck on the second floor was exceptional and being able to close it off was a good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Mozzie,

It great you enjoyed your villa experience in Bali, especially seen as though it was with us at Anyar Estate. Your positive review is very welcoming. Nyepi is an unusual time of the year & to stay in the large villa for the whole day & night would have been your best option.

Your comments have been circulated to all the staff.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Please make sure you mention to Sinta that you have stayed with us before, she would love to offer you a special deal.

Thanks from the whole Anyar Estate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Cant complain about much, room was spacious and bathroom just as big to match. Pool was lovely and nice to wake up to. Chef was an amazing cook and efficient, breaky lunch and dinner (if we wanted) was provided and whatever we felt like. It was a complete villa stay, we didn't have to go anywhere, and didn't venture out much either as it was a three family get together and our main purpose was to spend time together. There were DVDs, books, mags, you could order in house massages which were good value, maybe not so much the manicure but massages were really good.
We would wake up and the villa was clean from the main house to the pool area and day beds.
Like some other reviewers mentioned, if you ventured out you would need to hire a car or call for taxi as there wasn't much near by that I saw. I think taxi ride from kuta back home in peak was ard 50-60000 and the hire car $15 so for two taxis for whole group it was almost the same but maybe work a deal for return, but just cab it for smaller groups in one taxi.
The only thing negative for myself was that the pool was the whole length of villa with the deep end just outside our room, and there were moats everywhere lol I was just simply scared for her safety so it was hard to relax. Even though the other kids were slightly older we all had to be vigilant and keep an eye out. But having said this we knew this would be the case with most villas, it was just a tag team with parents to be on watch.
All in all very enjoyable, nice set out and managed property.
I had a few spiders ants and mozzies but expected I guess and they provided coils and sprays. But I still came prepared with stuff from home, got maybe a bite or two from our whole stay around Bali and daughter nothing. Another family bought these mozzie sticker patches, I think they worked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsandmrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
Hi, we do have many guests that arrive & don't want to leave the confines of the villa. It is very relaxing around the pool knowing you have a cook on hand. We do hope you return

Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My sister was getting married in Bali so we had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this wonderful villa in Kerobokan.

We stayed in Villa Moyo and it was real Five Star luxury. The beds are really comfortable, the rooms immaculately clean, the staff a real marvel (everyone smiles, speaks and is polite!) and I really cannot knock the place.

The pool is lovely and clean, a pleasure to swim in (especially with the iPod docking station in the kitchen/living area) and the outdoor shower is a real must (in fact I am quite envious I cannot do that in the UK!)

I just want to thank everyone who works there for making my stay stupendous!

One tip: make sure the taxi drivers know where the Estate is-some will make out they do then turn around and ask you if you are in the right place because they didn't know at all-so be careful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dec8412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi, it's taken awhile but your review was greatly appreciated. Come back again soon.

From everyone at Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This resort is amazing. We usually stay in the big 5 star resorts but this turned out to be such a treat, you are made to feel like you are the most important guests. The privacy is fantastic, to have your own private villa, private chef, private pool it gave real meaning to a 'relaxing holiday'. The villa we stayed in was just beautiful, so modern and luxurious and the staff attended to our every need.
Well done Anyar Estate, we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLM255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear MLM,

Thanks for your lovely review of our estate. We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves with us & we look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Team at Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in Villa Moyo and it is lovely. Crystal clear pool, lovely tropical outdoor living, beautifully maintained tropical gardens, comfy king bed with crisp clean linens, luxurious bathrooms with outdoor showers, great staff who can really cook! A well equipped kitchen and everything is well maintained and clean. The only negative is that it is a fair way from Seminyak and you need to book a taxi to get there. This didn't bother us, as a taxi only costs a few dollars, and it takes but 5-10 mins, and I loved our little oasis away from the hustle and bustle. The pros definately outweigh the cons. A lovely balinese experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewarts76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi Stewarts76,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you & your family again.

Thanks

Jacky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

A return trip to Anyar Estate, this time with some of the younger members of my family. This place is just the best,super 3 bedroom villa with all you need for a relaxing break. The staff are just wonderful,breakfast on demand and any Indonesian or Western food cooked by request to restaurant standards.Spotlessly clean at all times,books to read,tv and dvd player in every room, its all been listed before but i just want to impress the standards of the facilities are second to none. We travelled out to the Gilis and to Flores/Komodo islands all with the help of Jacky and Nigel(the owners) who just cannot do enough to help. Sinta the manager is on call it seems 24hrs a day, she even guided a late night taxi driver to our villa by telephone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Coastal7,

Thanks so much for your most favourable review, it was great to see you & your family over here again. If there is anything extra you'd like to see us providing over here please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit out here to Bali.

All the best,

Anyar Estate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed firs as a family group in Anyar Villa with three couples and two single rooms. 100 % happy with unique local cooks preparing Bali meals in our kitchen with a cooking class for all at a very reasonable cost. We purchased our own food and grog which can cut cost or as we did eat out some times in wonderful local restaurants both western and local.

We then came back after an extensive tour of Bali and I can assue you this place has it all.

Sure entry road not do good but one does not sleep on the road.
Drainage a bit of an issue but hey this is Bali!

Staff - angelic from top to bottom!

Our driver Mario was great and with us for 10 days - 08113762171.
You need reliable good non crazy drivers and he is all of these!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oziemuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
Hi Oziemuncher,

It sounds like you had a great time with us & touring Bali. Our road is now a sealed road, so easy access no problems.

Thanks,

Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.4 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#2 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 33 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#90 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyar Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyar Estate

Property: Anyar Estate
Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh | Off Jalan Bumbak, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anyar Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting breathtaking views over Bali's rice paddies, Anyar Estate offers a wonderful private Bali villa experience. Meeting all your lifestyle needs including full time staff, private swimming pools, spacious and stylish bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens all set in lush tropical gardens. With breezes across the rice-fields and close proximity to traditional Balinese life, Anyar Estate offers convenience and a luxurious lifestyle that encompasses romantic getaways, business trips and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Anyar Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyar Estate Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing