We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Anyar Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anyar Estate
Ranked #19 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed at Anyar Estate with 2 of my friends for 10 nights and the private villa we had was amazing. I couldnt believe it was all for us! The staff were lovely, the accommodation was unbelievable and so relaxing. I would recommend for anyone to stay here whether it be a group of friends, a couple or a family. Simply amazing....a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnowgirlie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

I've been lucky enough to stay in Villa Anyar in a few occasions and I must say it's a very special place to enjoy your holidays. The villa it's very well located, awesome service and staff, stunning view....If you stay once you'll repeat it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koolmusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have stayed at Anyar Estate many times before but this was the first time I had been there in about 18months; everything was just as perfect and beautiful as I remembered!

In the past I have stayed in Villa Anyar as we have had a large group. This time with a smaller group of friends we stayed in Villa Rincha one of the smaller villas the estate has to offer.

Although smaller and more intimate Rincha was just as beautiful as Anyar. All bedrooms openned up right on to the pool, had really comfy beds and beautiful outdoor bathrooms.

The villa had lots of different areas to relax so we didnt all feel crowded in the smaller villa.

The staff as usual were very accomodating and highly discret. The food prepared for us by their Chef was excellent, everything was so delicious even just somehting as simple as a salad sandwich for lunch.

Although a little further out from the main tourist areas of Bali we spent lots of days and nights going out in Legian, Seminyak and Kuta. Was always very easy to get a taxi from the Villa, the staff will arrange for you and with the taxi dispatch just around the corner they always arrive quickly. Getting a taxi home at night does require you to bater the fare but I never felt I over paid and all taxis know the location of Anyar estate so never had any issues.

I loved my time staying at Anyar Estate and cant wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I stayed at Anyar through February into March,was advised by the owners Nigel and Jacky that it would be well worth staying the extra 2 days to cover 'Nypei' a Hindu New Year festival. I am so pleased i took their advice. It was well worth it and what fantastic hosts they were. They organised transport for us into town for the parades and fireworks, got us home and to top it all included us in their celebration breakfast, lunch and dinner the next day. These guys are superb, every thing i enquired about they organised for us without taking over. They got us to Gili, Gili Air, Flores, Lombok,organising flights, diving trips, drivers. I just cannot thank them enough, we managed to do so much because of their help.
The villas are outsatnding, beautifully furnished and fitted out, the staff just so friendly.
As i wrote in their guset book, 'I shall return'

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Spent 17 days over Christmas at Villa Anyar with extended family. The Villa was large and spacious, with large covered verandahs overlooking green rice paddis and mountains in the distance. A large pool and outside Bali hut( perfect for massages) with pool table in total and absolute privacy. All this was to be expected from the many private villas available in Bali. What was not expected was to have an outstanding in house chef. Her name is Iluh and after one night at her table- we NEVER went to a restaurant again. All ingredients were purchased fresh daily and prepared in house. Her BBQ was the highlight- and not even raised an eyebrow when she had to prepare dinner for 15 people. Imagine grilled succulent prawns and to die for spareribs, accompnied by fresh vegetable skewers grilled to perfection, with succulent grilled chicken breasts. Add fresh salads and condiments. Finish off the meal with homebaked banana Cake and Chocolate Trifle? At A FRACTION of the price of a Restaurant.
In the time we were there the staff were devastated by the loss of their much loved manager EKA, but being the true professionals they are- their service did not falter and our wish was their command.
In house Massages organised and arriving within 10 minutes, taxis, horseriding, scuba diving- you name it- and they could deliver.
Do yourself and your family a favour and take them on a holiday to Villa Anyar. I will NEVER return to a hotel. Once you have experienced the 5 star experience just for yourself, no hotel will be able to match this.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozzinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The minute we walked throught the gate we were completely blown away. We went with another family and teenagers. The house was large enough to allow everyone space to escape and relax. The food was amazing Ilu cooked several evening meals and they were divine. The estate staff are extremely friendly and discreet. The pool is just amazing. The villa is a short taxi ride or motorbike trip through the rice fields to Seminyak beach, shops, etc but their was nothing nicer than escaping the hustle and bustle of that area and returning to the peace and serenity of the villa in amongst the rice fields. We couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicciP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Anyar for 9 days after 5 at a beach front hotel in Legian and while both were wonderful experiences, there was nothing like retreating back to our private oasis amoung the rice patties.
Nothing was to much trouble, especially for the cook Iluh, in fact Chef is a better term, from traditional Baliness ceremonial food to a full English breakfast ,which was no mean feat given that we had five hungry teenagers.
The staff are discreat but available.
Truely heaven on earth

The Bish and Patterson family Singapore Australia

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imani Villas
Imani Villas
#5 of 117 in Kerobokan
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 117 in Kerobokan
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyar Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyar Estate

Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh | Off Jalan Bumbak, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $248 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anyar Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting breathtaking views over Bali's rice paddies, Anyar Estate offers a wonderful private Bali villa experience. Meeting all your lifestyle needs including full time staff, private swimming pools, spacious and stylish bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens all set in lush tropical gardens. With breezes across the rice-fields and close proximity to traditional Balinese life, Anyar Estate offers convenience and a luxurious lifestyle that encompasses romantic getaways, business trips and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Anyar Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyar Estate Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing