We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service... great staff”
Review of Grand Avenue Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Avenue Bali
Ranked #57 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
nusa lambongan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service... great staff”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Putu and the team did an outstanding job looking after us and made us feel very welcome. The one bedroom pool villa was tasteful and comfortable. They provided free transport for the ten minute trip into town each day, and did not hesitate in taking us down the road to get supplies when we needed. Although it's a ten minute drive from town, there are a few restaurants really close by and the room service is really cheap and very good. Seminyak restaurants had no probs delivering late (thanks maccas). Breakfast was also cooked in our room and was tasty. Overall we thought it was good value for money and it definitely exceeded expextations. Thanks Putu for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    40
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
101
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steninge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We read Tripadvisor and booked five nights. When we arrived at the airport we were picked up and when we got to Grand Avenue the whole staff were there to greet us. The villa was decorated with fresh flowers and just as beautiful as the pictures we had seen.
But the absolute best thing with our stay there was the staff that made their very best to make our stay a memorable one. They all felt like very good friends. Miss Diah, Miss Winda, Mr Putu, Mr Gusti, Mr Kade and all the others took very good care of us. So well that we decided to stay our last two nights in Bali too. And when we came back after ten days it felt like coming home.
Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaSteninge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This resort is truly fantastic. If you are looking for something mind rejuvenating holiday, I would really recommend this hotel. Ambience was gd especially one of the night we can hear chanting prayers from one of the temple!! Makes u feel calm. The pool was the highlight. Being a Singaporean, most of us won't even have space to place a bathtub in the toilet (:

On top of that, I have to travel to jakarta for some urgent matters, so I shifted my stay at grand avenue bali. Without hesitant, they understand my dire situation and allowed me to shift the dates. On top of that, my late check out was also allowed. All I can say is that grand avenue is a hotel that values it's guest rather that charges it's guest for every single request.

Staffs are very friendly, they will come running to u once u enter the hotel. They have gd memories of your name. Afternoon complimentary tea was unexpected service.

All in a nutshell.. Fantastic and value for money!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masagoes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We too also stayed here due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We loved the quiet location, very peaceful and relaxing, yet only a short drive into Seminyak. Staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you without being intrusive. We initially booked in for five nights, but immediately booked our remaining four nights in Bali. As we required a late checkout, the Manager was happy to let us use our Villa for the entire day as they were not booked out, and at no extra cost which was lovely. Also, if we needed to go to Seminyak outside of the Shuttle Bus times, the staff were only too willing to oblige if they were not busy. There are also pushbilkes available for use so that was handy to ride to the Supermarket or to Cafe Mocha for a Breakfast change which are both located about five minutes away. The Villas are very clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is a nice touch every morning, cooked in your Villa. There are also cooking facilities in the Villa if you don't feel like going out for Dinner.Thanks to all of the Staff who made out stay most enjoyable. Also, I left a postcard and asked them to mail it back to Australia and it made it, good work. Will definitely come back here and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas12Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I spent 2 nights a this charming little establishment. The best part of my stay there was the staff they were incredibly helpful and friendly. I loved the fact that Grand Avenue was only 10 minutes away from Seminyak yet far enough out to feel like I was in a tranquil peaceful environment. There is transport into Seminyak provided throughout the day if required. The staff made me feel like a VIP. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

9 of us went to Bali for a family wedding and stayed here and we all loved it. The location may not be the most central, but by no mean far away. In fact I on purposely picked this as we did not want to be in the middle of the party town (5 of us are over 60, 4 of us over 30). They have a shuttle bus service which makes getting in and out easy. We had 2 two-bedrooms private pool villas right next to each other at the back of the premises, which was great as we feel like we had that end of the villa all by ourselves. The setting of the rooms are as beautiful as the photos portrait. We paid an extra USD 50 a night for an extra bed which was a proper thick mattress on the floor, which was more than we expected (we thought it might be a cheap fold out bed with cardboard thin mattress and squeaky springs!). My brother slept like a log on it. The bathrooms are "open planned", as in accessible without door from the outside (shower, bath tub and loo), but with a lockable door from the bedroom. It took a little while, but not too long, to get used to. I get the reason and convenience of it - walking straight into the shower after swimming in the pool, without getting the bedroom floor wet, or getting chill from the bedroom air con. We arranged to have breakfast cooked in one of our kitchens and ate together. The eggs were a bit overcooked on the first morning, but after some supervision from the mums in my group, the eggs improved as time goes on. You have to bear in mind the staff are a bunch of young girls, very capable as they look after everything, but definitely have room for improvement (as we all do). With 9 of us, we have tasted everything on the breakfast menu, and the dishes we highly recommend are the fried rice and jaffle (banana and cheese toasted sandwich - sounds strange, but it works and very tasty). Go for papaya or watermelon or lemon juice - they are fresh. But orange juice seems to be from the cordial/diluted stuff, not so nice. The staff, oh well, what can I say, superb service. They are always smiling and happy to help. For those of us living in the west, where customer service is rare, this will be a very pleasant experience! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Facility availble in the room include bath towels, beach towels, drinking water fountain (both cold and hot), safe, hair dryer, bath robe, slippers, shower gel etc. The only thing kept me from giving a 5 star rating, was that the bath towels need a bit of updating. The towels were more grey than white, definitely clean (I could smell the detergent), but the colour was a bit uninviting. Other than that, everything was great. Loved it, and thank you to the staff there for making our stay wonderful! x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having stayed in various hotels in the Kuta, Legian and Seminyak stretch we have to say that Grand Avenue Villas is without doubt the best. From the moment we arrived at the airport we were whisked off to another world we didn't know existed in Bali. The hotel really has everything you could want for that perfect escape from reality. The villa is HUGE with open living and kitchen space parallel to the pool. We loved the concept of the outdoor shower which could be easily accessed after a dip in the pool. The staff were unbelievably friendly and took care of anything we needed even making breakfast in the kitchen every morning. It might not be in the thick of the action but that is the essence of the place and with the shuttle on hand its so quick and easy to get into town anyway. To sum up you have to ask yourself when in life you can be sitting in your living room watching tv and in a split second take a run and jump into your own private pool. Total bliss!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.8 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#15 of 35 in Kerobokan
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#10 of 113 in Kerobokan
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jay's Villa Umalas
Jay's Villa Umalas
#31 of 113 in Kerobokan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#12 of 113 in Kerobokan
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Villa & Hotel Seminyak
Kyriad Villa & Hotel Seminyak
#24 of 113 in Kerobokan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Avenue Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Avenue Bali

Property: Grand Avenue Bali
Address: Jalan Bumbak No 22 | No 22 Kerobokan Kuta Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Avenue Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious holiday villas in Bali with private pool, kitchen, living and dining room. It is located 20 minutes from Bali International airport and 10 minutes from Seminyak Beach and night life in Seminyak area. Our spa is a good choice for relaxation and healing service. Honeymoon package, family package are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Avenue Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Avenue Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Avenue Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing