We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Private Villa”
Review of Grand Avenue Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Avenue Bali
Ranked #62 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed 5 nights just before Easter in a 1 bedroom suite villa and had the most relaxing time. The staff were extremely accommodating and professional and the daily breakfast was a nice touch having it prepared in your villa. I loved the outside bathroom and pool areas.
After seeing a 1 bedroom villa, next time I would stay in that, rather than pay extra for the suite.

We spent most of our time in the outside area around the pool and did not use the extra space in the bedroom. Do be aware if you are staying here in very humid weather, the kitchen and lounge area have just one ceiling fan and the TV is an older style and not very big for those of you like us who spend time watching DVDs.

Taxis are about AU$5 to the local areas of Jalan Batu Betig (see the sunset from a bar on the beach) and Jalan Petitenget (an up and coming eating area). You need to note that I am not one to go off to the extensive European style beach restaurants in Seminyak.

You can find a laundry and beautician next door to the villas and even an english pub 1 street away.

We had dinner at the restaurant one night and found the food excellent. I had the Indonesian special of the day. Over all it was a very nice Balinese experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventuregirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 163 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed at Grand Avenue for 3 nights- our stay was very pleasant. Villa was very clean, beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was freshly prepared in the villa itself. Pool was cleaned daily by staff. Staff were welcoming, warm and helpful. Rented a car when I was there- had problem finding the place initially but the map provided by the hotel solved it all. Overall, had a memorable, amazing stay. Totally recommended for couples and family! Looking forward to stay in Grand Avenue the next time I'm there in Bali!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlandShum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Grand Avenue. We initially booked 3 nights when arriving in Bali but extended this to 4 as we liked it so much. We then returned to Grand avenue after visiting other parts of the island for a further 4 nights as we were so pleased with the service we received and the accommodation.

The villa was beautiful, very clean as well as spacious. The staff were more than willing to help with any request including booking trips/accommodations for us from the resort. There is a very useful (and free) shuttle service into Seminyak which means the location is not an issue. We had to pay for cabs to return at night but a metered taxi costs around 2-3USD so very cheap.

Breakfast and room service is served in your villa every day and we didn't have bad meal for the whole time we were there.

The only thing I would say is to bring directions with you to show the taxi driver from the airport - we came across a few who weren't sure where it was. The staff will give you a map when you arrive to show taxi drivers but until then it may take a little while to find. Ultimately this was a very very minor issue and would not put me off in future as we realised on the first night it is very easy to find from Seminyak.

I would definitely come back here again for my next trip to Bali

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caspar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

It is very important to communicate with staff at Hotel during staying in. All staffs in villas was always kind and made feel relaxing myself. The food was really nicer than I thought because I was worried about food for traveling. I hope I can trip there one more time!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

this is quite possibly the nicest place i have ever and will ever visit. the staff are lovely and do everything to help you, the breakfast cooked in the villa is excellent and the free shuttle to town is very handy. the villa with private pool and 10ft high walls mean complete privacy and tranquility, and although there are a few other villas on site you dont notice them at all. all the additional services provided like free towels dressing gowns, free tea/coffee etc just make the experience even better. thank you guys, we will be back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful private pool villa. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious. Couldn't ask for more - thank you so much :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank s U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed in one of the private one bed villas with a pool for six nights and very much enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the villa's decor was tasteful and modern and waking up next to your decent sized private pool is always a perk! Only downside is that the hotel is a little far from the main hubs like Seminyak, but for us this was perfect as we wanted a getaway in a remote and private location. Besides, the hotel has a free shuttle into Seminyak every two hours (it's about 10min drive) and they will drop you wherever is most convenient for you in town. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TarjaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.9 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#1 of 36 in Kerobokan
628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
1.6 mi away
Delu Villas and Suite
Delu Villas and Suite
#19 of 118 in Kerobokan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bali Yubi Villa
Bali Yubi Villa
#12 of 121 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 118 in Kerobokan
201 reviews
2 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Avenue Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Avenue Bali

Address: Jalan Bumbak No 22 | No 22 Kerobokan Kuta Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $24 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Avenue Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious holiday villas in Bali with private pool, kitchen, living and dining room. It is located 20 minutes from Bali International airport and 10 minutes from Seminyak Beach and night life in Seminyak area. Our spa is a good choice for relaxation and healing service. Honeymoon package, family package are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Avenue Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Avenue Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Avenue Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing