We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Avenue Bali
Nearby Hotels
Abian Biu Mansion(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$396
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown Feather Hotel(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$88
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
$494
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$54
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putu Bali Villa and Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
98
40
10
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
40
10
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningperfect place to relaxseminyakvillabalibike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 164 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2011

beautiful serene setting out of seminyak although transport was never a problem. service was fantastic, rooms were immaculate- we got a free upgrade to the luxury villa and as soon as i saw it i wanted to stay there for my whole holiday! One downfall for me was I made communications with the staff via email before we arrived to organise day trips and sort prices, transport and activities however when i arrived they knew nothing of this and even once i showed them emails they could only draw blank. however they did know from the emails to pick us up from the airport! The only other downfall for me was they advertise a leaving gift but i did not recieve anything. Other than that the entire experience was positive- food was great, and i didnt get sick at all! Havent stopped telling everyone about it the place since ive been back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanelle_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Grand avenue was an unplanned stop throughout our travels in Bali. The rooms are excellent having the private pool and open plan rooms. The rooms are clean and seemed well maintained.
Each afternoon you choose what you will have for breakfast and what time. Either American, Indonesian or noodles. Which is then made in your room. The rooms contain a water filter which is convenient.
Although a little distance from
seminyak which is about 15 minute
car ride it is easy to get a taxi which is about AUD $3 or a shuttle bus operates every couple of hours.
What really makes this place is private pool rooms and the staff which really do provide the 5 star service which I did not get eles where in Bali. I deffinaly recomend and look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibbles021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa with private pool, It was beautiful, enough space, great wifi access, Staff were amazing, always their to help, would definately stay again.
The bikes they had for free use were fun to use, to go to the circle k down the road to get bits and peices, very quiet and relaxing stay,

The only thing i would like to see done a little better would be the breakfast, fresh milk would be nice with the coffee/tea, instead of the powdered cream, and fresh juice instead of the juice you get out of the carton.

Also the free shuttle service they have to semyinak is great it runs 6 times a day at a scheduled time, the driver is very friendly also!!:)

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aish83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I've stayed in Seminyak before and was looking for a cheap place to stay alone at short notice and Grand Ave fitted the bill. The villas are OK, a bit tired, but perfectly adequate. The staff are great and very friendly. The location in the Padi fields was nice, but a LONG way from anything and taxis take 15 mins plus to arrive, although the staff will arrange this for you. I'd stay again, but only at the right price as value can overcome a lot of other minor annoyances.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Grand Avenue was fabulous. From my wonderful villa and private pool...to the warm and friendly team. A pleasure. Already planning my return :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinabower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews