We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Kokonut Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kokonut Suites
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Kokonut Suites in Jan 2014 and it was quite enjoyable. The rooms were very spacious, bedroom was separated from the living room by sliding doors and we had a big sofa in the living room. My one concern was the kitchen sink. There was some pungent smell and we tried to avoid going near the kitchen. We informed the staff to clean it, but the smell still lingered which was probably the only turn off during our stay.
Breakfast was free at this little cafe called Livingstone which was right outside the hotel, and there were quite a few choices to choose from. You can also choose between bread and pastries or fruits together with your chosen breakfast, and they serve fruit juice with coffee/tea. Food was above average and portions were great so we always looked forward to breakfast every morning.
Overall, it was great value for money!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank peachylem0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    283
    71
    14
    7
See reviews for
221
196
35
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Kokonut Suites is the perfect base for making the most of the evolving northern parts of Seminyak, it is close enough to all the great fester aunts and bars yet far enough away to get the peace and quiet. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and found it very spacious for our family of 4, before this visit we had always stayed in villas and found this a better alternative for the adults and the kids. There is a new restaurant at the front of the resort called livingstone which is excellent, and they are always improving the suites. the staff were the best we have ever had in Bali in all of our 12 plus trips, they could not have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable. We can't wait to get back and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Grab a Vespa from mybalivespa to make getting around a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAMBIR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Kokonut suites during your visit in Bali recently. Glad to find that you are happy staying with us. We will always give and improve our service to our valuable guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in your suites dreams ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived too early for check in, we was able to leave our bags at reception and was given a refreshing cocktail. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. At the end of the driveway there is living stone a very stylish cafe/restaurant with a bakery side. We sat and order and I would recommend the breakfast wrap. Still too early to check in so we relaxed by the pool. When we was able to get into our rooms, up stairs no lift, they had everything ready for us, free bottled water and the air con on. Great size rooms, fridge freezer, kettle, hob top, tv, hair dryer, plug in bug protector, clean and fresh a en suite in each room. Staff would clean our rooms everyday and give us fresh bottled water. Very helpful at the desk with anything. Small gym. Kids room with a playstation. Pool area alway quite and peaceful. I loved Bali first trip would go back and defiantly check the price out to stay here! Wasn't close to seminyak square but taxis are so cheap, would also recommend a little hidden gem to eat call nook it's across the road on a rice field.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaydeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Kokonut suites during your visit in Bali recently. Glad to find that you are happy staying with us. We will always give and improve our service to our valuable guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in your suites dreams....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you're family, i think this the best place to stay, cause they serve big room with great facilities like kitchen. Good location, cause very closed to Seminyak where you can shopping and close to Naughty Nuri's (they serve a famous baby pork ribs). Only one thing for me is the hard pillow, so i can't sleep well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in early March 2016 in a one bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our plan was to check out a hotel suitably located and priced for a family holiday and Kokonut Suites fitted the bill perfectly. The location is excellent to pop around Seminyak either using cheap taxis or on a hired scooter, the reception even organised for a guy to bring a hire bike to us and then pick it up after we left.

The rooms are very spacious with kitchen, small dining, lounge and separate bedroom. the bathroom was a little worn and not huge, but given the price excellent value for money.

The pool area was nice to have a quick dip and laze around but we didnt spend much time there.

The staff were all very friendly and even organised free transport to local restaurants. We had breakfast both mornings at the new cafe/bakery located on the premises which was OK but had some awesome baked goodies which we purchased separately.

For our next family holiday we are definitely going to look at staying here in a two bedroom suite as the value is so good.

Room Tip: Some of the ground floor suites had access to the pool from the rear deck, our ground floor suite wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice hotel. We stayed at Kokonut for 6 nights, December 26 to January 2.
If you are travelling with family (2 adults and 1 or young kid(2)), this hotel is perfect. But if you are talking about facilities for children, the children play room is small.
We stayed in one bedroom suite, nice room ! Kitchen and dining room, complete with pots and pans and utensils and cutleries, refrigerator. Perfect !!
Pool is good, great. Breakfast was OK .. sometimes the rice is to hard (not everyday), they change menu every other day. Housekeeping is excellent. My friend complained about her room full of ants (its even the nest) .. lots lots lots of ants, but the management manage to make it gone when she came back to her room. The problem solved quickly .. I went to the spa for manicure and pedicure, wasn't that good. I believe massage was great, but I didn't try. If you are checking out in the early morning, lets say 5AM, you need to see the front desk and settle the bill the night before, rather than you do it in the morning before you catch your flight. No one at the front desk, I had to go in to find someone to be able to settle my bill.
Next to Metis restaurant, Café Degan Indonesian Cuisine just cross the street ... no difficulty finding any restaurant. Next to 24 hrs convenient store.
Overall my stay at Kokonut was great ... nothing major .. definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back again one day on my next vacation. Thank you Kokonut :) ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemycassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very glad we stayed here. The room was very large and comfortable; especially love that we had two bathrooms. Beds were comfortable, although the pillows could have been less hard.

The staff were very helpful and courteous. The drivers were more than willing to drop us off to the surrounding Seminyak area (for free). We found it helpful to book a driver a day or so in advance to ensure one would be free when needed.

The tours offered by the hotel were very convenient and cost effective. The drivers didn't really share much information about the things being driven past unless specifically asked.

The room could have used a little more cleaning, the provided cutlery was absolutely filthy. There was a frighteningly large spider living in the window blinds.

The breakfast, provided by the neighboring Livingstone Bakery was absolutely superb. We had dinner there one night too, which was also excellent and surprisingly inexpensive. Even the birthday cake we bought there was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane_gowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#57 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
0.7 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokonut Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokonut Suites

Property: Kokonut Suites
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 88, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#2 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokonut Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kokonut Suites is set upon 5000 m2 of tranquil land and designed in modern tropical style with delightfully Balinese backdrop of rice fields and coconut trees with allow the individual to step back in time and relax in most up to date facilities. These include a unique shape swimming pool, resort spa, open concept food promenade, bar and lounge, gym, laundry room, business center, kid’s corner and parking area. The 36 spacious suites of 26 one bedroom suites, 1 one bedroom suites – private pool and 9 two bedrooms suites have own living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, view to main pool or rice field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kokonut Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokonut Hotel Kerobokan
Kokonut Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing