We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Kokonut Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kokonut Suites
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in early March 2016 in a one bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our plan was to check out a hotel suitably located and priced for a family holiday and Kokonut Suites fitted the bill perfectly. The location is excellent to pop around Seminyak either using cheap taxis or on a hired scooter, the reception even organised for a guy to bring a hire bike to us and then pick it up after we left.

The rooms are very spacious with kitchen, small dining, lounge and separate bedroom. the bathroom was a little worn and not huge, but given the price excellent value for money.

The pool area was nice to have a quick dip and laze around but we didnt spend much time there.

The staff were all very friendly and even organised free transport to local restaurants. We had breakfast both mornings at the new cafe/bakery located on the premises which was OK but had some awesome baked goodies which we purchased separately.

For our next family holiday we are definitely going to look at staying here in a two bedroom suite as the value is so good.

Room Tip: Some of the ground floor suites had access to the pool from the rear deck, our ground floor suite wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    290
    74
    14
    9
See reviews for
240
200
36
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice hotel. We stayed at Kokonut for 6 nights, December 26 to January 2.
If you are travelling with family (2 adults and 1 or young kid(2)), this hotel is perfect. But if you are talking about facilities for children, the children play room is small.
We stayed in one bedroom suite, nice room ! Kitchen and dining room, complete with pots and pans and utensils and cutleries, refrigerator. Perfect !!
Pool is good, great. Breakfast was OK .. sometimes the rice is to hard (not everyday), they change menu every other day. Housekeeping is excellent. My friend complained about her room full of ants (its even the nest) .. lots lots lots of ants, but the management manage to make it gone when she came back to her room. The problem solved quickly .. I went to the spa for manicure and pedicure, wasn't that good. I believe massage was great, but I didn't try. If you are checking out in the early morning, lets say 5AM, you need to see the front desk and settle the bill the night before, rather than you do it in the morning before you catch your flight. No one at the front desk, I had to go in to find someone to be able to settle my bill.
Next to Metis restaurant, Café Degan Indonesian Cuisine just cross the street ... no difficulty finding any restaurant. Next to 24 hrs convenient store.
Overall my stay at Kokonut was great ... nothing major .. definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back again one day on my next vacation. Thank you Kokonut :) ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemycassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very glad we stayed here. The room was very large and comfortable; especially love that we had two bathrooms. Beds were comfortable, although the pillows could have been less hard.

The staff were very helpful and courteous. The drivers were more than willing to drop us off to the surrounding Seminyak area (for free). We found it helpful to book a driver a day or so in advance to ensure one would be free when needed.

The tours offered by the hotel were very convenient and cost effective. The drivers didn't really share much information about the things being driven past unless specifically asked.

The room could have used a little more cleaning, the provided cutlery was absolutely filthy. There was a frighteningly large spider living in the window blinds.

The breakfast, provided by the neighboring Livingstone Bakery was absolutely superb. We had dinner there one night too, which was also excellent and surprisingly inexpensive. Even the birthday cake we bought there was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane_gowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I'm staying at kokonut suites this week, with my children. I'm very pleased with the apartment & amenities. The furnishings are modern with plenty of space. There is even a private enclosed garden off the lounge room. The new bakery & cafe " Livingstone" serves as the room service & breakfast provider for the suites. This cafe is superb. Today at breakfast we were treated to a live jazz band with our selection of Indonesian or European breakfast.
The staff are helpful however it does have the feeling of simply staying at an apartment rather than a hotel however it is fantastic value for money and despite previous reviews it is located a very short cab drive from major beach clubs & is right next door to fine dining establishment Métis.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95Trvlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights over the new year period. As we are older travellers, we wanted somewhere a bit smaller and with not too many children. Having researched, Kokonut Suites fit the bill nicely. The reviews that had been posted were generally very complimentary, and added to a certificate of excellence through trip advisor, sealed the deal. It has about 35 1 and 2 br suites which are of an excellent size (we were in a 1br rated at around 70 sq m with a separate lounge/kitchen area and a main bedroom with ensuite). It is more relaxing to have some space to move around in, as opposed to a hotel room where there is limited area which generally becomes claustrophobic if you have to spend more time in there than you anticipated (e.g. wet weather, storms etc.). The suite was very well presented, and had all the modern conveniences one would have expected of a 4* property. We found the room to be extremely clean and there were some nice touches (bath robes, slippers, and an emergency toiletries kit in the bathroom). The bed (king size) was very very comfortable, and this allied with good thread count linen, and fluffy bath towels - made for a luxurious stay. One major plus for us, that has been sadly missing in many other rooms we have stayed at around the world - was the inclusion of enough lighting to be able to read in bed or in other areas of the apartment. This was a most pleasing aspect, and added to the overall experience. The kitchen had a mid-sized fridge, full bench tops and cupboards, as well as a small stovetop. The whole lot added to the functionality of the room - BUT there was not a skerrick of crockery or cutlery or utensils, should you want to cut some fruit or the like; or reheat a takeaway meal. This was the most disappointing aspect of the room, as the whole kitchen area was pretty much a white elephant, and redundant.
The staff, as in most SE asian resorts, were friendly, and were always there if you needed anything, or enquiring about local attractions. The exterior was always immaculate, and there were always small improvement projects going on, so that showed that they were constantly attempting to improve the hotel.
Never saw many people eating in their restaurant (Sala Sala) - and after having breakfast, understood why. There was a good variety of the usual breakfast buffet eats (including Indonesian and western), with an eggs made to order capability. Unfortunately, the quality of the other cooked food was not overly inviting.
Overall, an enjoyable stay, when you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak or Legian - it all depends on what you want from your holiday (we were not there to shop, just to unwind and recharge).

Room Tip: We had 2206. Ask for the rooms at the back of the property away from the road. Try to get the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms. Clean and comfortable. Serene and peaceful. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Stayed for 3 nights. Only problem faced was that hot water does not seem to come out of the shower tap at times. However I have faced this problem in 2 other hotels as well in bali. Apart from that everything was splendid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Kokonut Suite is located in an quiet area in Keronokan. It is rather far from the buzz of Seminyak and the place may be a little quiet at night. But you never know as it could be the next "Seminyak" with many constructions ongoing in the neighbourhood.

There is a mini-mart, a bistro-style Thai/Indonesian restaurant (Cafe Degan) across the street and an upscale restaurant (Metis Restaurant & Gallery) next door. There were cabs driving past the entrance, but communicating the cab drivers might be challenging. It is advisable to have a personal driver if you want to do some sightseeing.

We booked a 2-bedroom suite under a promotion. The suite was spacious and could easily sleep up to 5 pax (if no one mind sleeping on the sofa in the living room). Bed was comfortable and toiletries were provided. You could do some cooking in the kitchen or reading in the balcony too.

The breakfast area is adjacent to the swimming pool, in semi-alfresco style. Food selection are not abundant but sufficient with a live egg cooking station. Staff are friendly and humble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CitiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 145 in Seminyak
1,748 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokonut Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokonut Suites

Property: Kokonut Suites
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 88, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#2 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokonut Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kokonut Suites is set upon 5000 m2 of tranquil land and designed in modern tropical style with delightfully Balinese backdrop of rice fields and coconut trees with allow the individual to step back in time and relax in most up to date facilities. These include a unique shape swimming pool, resort spa, open concept food promenade, bar and lounge, gym, laundry room, business center, kid’s corner and parking area. The 36 spacious suites of 26 one bedroom suites, 1 one bedroom suites – private pool and 9 two bedrooms suites have own living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, view to main pool or rice field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Kokonut Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokonut Hotel Kerobokan
Kokonut Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing