We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality and value for money”
Review of Kokonut Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kokonut Suites
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“great hospitality and value for money”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms. Clean and comfortable. Serene and peaceful. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Stayed for 3 nights. Only problem faced was that hot water does not seem to come out of the shower tap at times. However I have faced this problem in 2 other hotels as well in bali. Apart from that everything was splendid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    296
    74
    14
    9
See reviews for
248
208
36
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Kokonut Suite is located in an quiet area in Keronokan. It is rather far from the buzz of Seminyak and the place may be a little quiet at night. But you never know as it could be the next "Seminyak" with many constructions ongoing in the neighbourhood.

There is a mini-mart, a bistro-style Thai/Indonesian restaurant (Cafe Degan) across the street and an upscale restaurant (Metis Restaurant & Gallery) next door. There were cabs driving past the entrance, but communicating the cab drivers might be challenging. It is advisable to have a personal driver if you want to do some sightseeing.

We booked a 2-bedroom suite under a promotion. The suite was spacious and could easily sleep up to 5 pax (if no one mind sleeping on the sofa in the living room). Bed was comfortable and toiletries were provided. You could do some cooking in the kitchen or reading in the balcony too.

The breakfast area is adjacent to the swimming pool, in semi-alfresco style. Food selection are not abundant but sufficient with a live egg cooking station. Staff are friendly and humble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CitiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Its clean, spacious, well-maintained and conveniently located. The big plus are the pillows and the bed. It is soo comfortable and I had a really good 3 nights sleep!

The service is attentive and the staff are friendly. We left a small tip for housekeeping and they actually wrote a thank you note back.

Located about 10 mins to Seminyak Square, the surroundings are quiet and much more laidback. It is really easy to get a cab to other parts of Bali.

The only drawback is the spa. They were not that good and gave us a somewhat dirty look when we did not tip. Well, I do not tip for bad skills.

Overall, I would definitely go back to stay again! :)

Room Tip: There isn't much view everywhere so do not bother with location of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Terrible place, old, terrible smell in the room, tiles loose in pool and everything is end in breakfest.
Don't go it's not worth it. Lot of mosquitos and frog in room :).
Couch smell also bad.
Childspool, where? We don't find it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I and three friends enjoy a stay at Kokonut Suites for 2 nights. we chose a suite of 2 rooms which are spacious with living room, dining table and pantry. we can freely perform various activities in the suite. Close to Potato Head and other bars to enjoy the sunset. lots of interesting places to eat around the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DewiKhartadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Change plans go alone to go with family in the last minutes. We decided stay at Kokonuts Suites better than take 2 bedrooms at budget hotel. Same price but we got a 4 star suites facilities. And even more, though allowed us using only one bed room, Kokonut Suites up grade our one bed room reservation to double bed room at no extra cost. Spacious rooms with direct access to the pool. Kokonut Suites surrounded by recommended restaurants and cafes. Facilitated with transportation (by arrangement) are ready to take the us wherever we want to go. Transportation rate are reasonable. Those things are make our trip more enjoyable and will stay there again. We recommend family travelers to stay at Kokonuts Suites....

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator to reach 3rd floor, if you have toddler ask room at the first floor for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room has a small dining room and kitchen with microwave, cooking wear and cutleries. It also has a living room. Quite spacious and clean, with a balcony that has a garden view.
Easy to find as it is located near the main road. Has large parking area. It was pretty quite, so you can sleep well after your full day activities. Many resto around this hotel, you can reach them easily without car.
However the towel looks dirty and need to be changed with the new one. Only few choices for breakfast, but the food were quite OK.
Keep your room & facilities maintained,especially when the building is getting older.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natanoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.0 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 146 in Seminyak
1,779 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokonut Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokonut Suites

Property: Kokonut Suites
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 88, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokonut Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kokonut Suites is set upon 5000 m2 of tranquil land and designed in modern tropical style with delightfully Balinese backdrop of rice fields and coconut trees with allow the individual to step back in time and relax in most up to date facilities. These include a unique shape swimming pool, resort spa, open concept food promenade, bar and lounge, gym, laundry room, business center, kid’s corner and parking area. The 36 spacious suites of 26 one bedroom suites, 1 one bedroom suites – private pool and 9 two bedrooms suites have own living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, view to main pool or rice field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kokonut Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokonut Hotel Kerobokan
Kokonut Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing