We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
121
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pavilionextensive menumanager pututour directorbeautiful landscaped gardensshared spaceeasy and stress freewestern australiafamily holidayin housenice homeindonesian stylecleaning staffpool fencemee gorenglaundry servicecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted at Denpasar Airport we were looked after like royalty. Nothing was too difficult to be arranged. Putu (Villa manager, driver & more) Koman (2nd driver) and all the Villa service staff went above & beyond to make my 50th birthday celebration and stay memorable.

We had a combination of family & friends (9) in total & with the 4 separate villas it meant we all had our own space & privacy. The gardens/grounds are well manicured with heliconias, ixoras & gingers planted throughout.

Having the 2 vans & drivers allowed us to decide what attractions we wanted to visit and the ability to split our group if we wanted. Either eat in or be driven to one of the many restaurants that Putu can book you into.

Relax round the villa for the day & Putu will arrange for massages at the villa. Nothing was too difficult to ask for. Even arranged to have the bar fridge stocked upon our arrival to relax & have a drink.

Being just that little distance out of Seminyak hustle & bustle amongst rice paddy fields made for a more quieter experience.

Strongly recommend Villa Menari for a group holiday destination in Bali!!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank kristenspeechley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Kristen,

Thanks very much for your stay at Villa Menari Bali and I am delighted you, your family and friends enjoyed your 50th Birthday celebrations at the villa. It's great to hear the staff looked after you all so well - Putu is simply first-class and always goes beyond the call of duty.

Thank you also for taking time to share your experience on TA for the travel community - we greatly appreciate your feedback and I look forward to sharing your comments with Putu and the team.

We hope to welcome you back one day for a follow-up stay. Best wishes from all of us at Villa Menari Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 3 families, 6 adults and 5 children aged between 3 and 6 years. The villa is excellent value for money with huge beautiful gardens for kids to play with the pool being the centre piece. Bring floaties for smaller kids as there's no shallow end. Water was perfect temperature to swim and a pool fence was provided at no extra cost. The staff are very kind and helpful, drivers and cars available at any time of day which is invaluable as it's a good walk to any shops and restaurants. The facilities are great too, plenty of Lounges inside and out, TV's and DVD, bar with fridges and water fountain, kettle although some cups and saucers and spoons would have been good as these only available in the rooms or on request, which is no trouble for staff but would be nice not to have to ask for them. However this is a miner issue. The manager Putu and hia staff are all very kind and helpful. Even the gardener took our kids huge inflatables on his bike and get them blown up the first morning! All in all a very relaxing place to have a holiday without it costing a fortune. Thank you villa menari, Michael (owner) Putu and staff for making the holiday so easy and enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank amyrV3588OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hi amyrV3588OQ,

Thanks very much for choosing to stay at Villa Menari for your family and friends' holiday - we appreciate your business greatly and are pleased you enjoyed the villa, staff and service we provide.

Thanks also for taking the time to send in a review of the villa on TA for the benefit of other possible visitors to the villa.

I look forward to passing on your comments to Putu and the villa staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the villa one day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We were a group of 11 family and friends from NZ and Australia who stayed over Easter Weekend 2018.

Most of us had never been to Bali before so they heat and hustle and bustle on arrival were pretty full on and then the traffic from the airport to the villa was definitely an eye opener but our lovely driver from Villa Menari had the aircon cranking and made us feel safe amongst the chaos from the get go.

Then when we arrived at the actual Villa we knew we had found a true piece of paradise, from the cool refreshing cloth and drink to the sights of the communal area, pool and Villa's - Amazing, Stunning, Fabulous is all one can say.

We had 5 days of bliss at this place and were looked after like kings and queens - nothing was to much for Putu and his team, thank you thank you thank you.

We will definitely be back again in the hopefully not to distant future.

Villa Menari Bali - your the bomb!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi madzmum,

Wow, what a great review for my staff and me to feast our eyes on! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the villa and for your comments and feedback, which I will be sure to share with staff. It's great to hear you had such a good time and were so well looked after by our team...

I also really appreciate you taking the time from your schedule to share your feedback with the TA community.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Just let me know! All the best, Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We just spent Christmas and new Years (14 days) at the wonderful Villa Menari,

And as this is our 4th visit to this Family friendly Villa you might say we are treated like Family, and you would be write,
From the booking with the owner Michael Dance , and arriving at Airport to be created by your own personal drivers , and then the Greeting at the Villa by Manager Putu and Staff with a welcoming cold Juice drink , You know you made the write choice, and all made so easy and stress free,

My Family and I have returned to this Amazing Villa once again, There were 3 Families and 2 friends 14 people in total , the Villa has a layout to accommodate all your needs, plenty of family together time and plenty of your own personal time, it consists of 4 separate l villas, and a giant common area consisting of,
Ceiling Fanned Lounge Area, TV / Library Lounge Room air conditioned , Toilet Vanity Room, Air Conditioned Lounge Room with Bar , Dining table seats 14 with Ceiling fan under main pavilion, One of the biggest private Swimming Pools I have seen in Bali, And Beautiful Landscaped Gardens, and if that's not enough to make you cease the opportunity to book this Villa, Then it is the Friendly and helpful Staff that cater for your every need,
Putu the Manager
( Driver , Tour director ,All round good bloke, will go out of his way and beyond to accommodate your every want and all with a Famous Bali smile,
The other Driver Numang also will attend to your wants with the same big smile,
The in house cook Illu will whip you up a Culinary delight in an instant out of the extensive menu, or of your own sergestion,
The Cleaning Staff are everywhere but hardly noticed, to take care of your villa, and common areas,
Inclusions in the price of the Villa ,
Pickup and Return Airport Transfers, 2x Cars and Drivers for your entire stay, in House Cook, 1x Free Indonesian style Dinner, They will organise Local Nannies, Massage, Toures, all to come to you at the villa or drive you to them, Do your research and then give this Villa Menari a go, I bet you will return as we do.
Thank you again to
Michael, Putu, Numang, Illu, and all the Staff that made this a truly and unforgettable Family Christmas and new Year.

Harry, Ann, Tammy, Tom, Natasha, Callon, Sharna, Elizabeth, George, Zachary, Adderson, Hannah, Eli, Emerly.
From Western Australia.

Room Tip: All Villas are very good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harry1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi Harry1761,
Happy New Year to you and your family! I hope 2018 is a great one for you all.
A huge thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Menari Bali again with your family and friends - it is a great honour for the staff and me to be able to welcome you back to the villa again - and I am delighted you all enjoyed Putu and the team, our great food and the peaceful ambience at the villa over the festive season...
We look forward to the chance to welcome you back again - just let me know when!
Again, from all of us at the villa, thank you heartily for continuing to choose us for your Bali holidays...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful setting, villa Menari has it all. Beautifully kept grounds, lovely spacious rooms, grand open living area and the infinity pool is awesome. Delighted that the photos matched the beauty of the villa. A chef to cook for you, housekeeping,night security. A fabulous assets was Putu the villa manager , he and the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Two cars with drivers makes getting out and about to wherever you want to go easy and stress free, from trips to Ubud to dinners in Seminyak. Whilst we were a group of ten ladies , the villa lends itself to whatever type of holiday your planning. Booking was easy and fluid as you deal directly with the owner. Definitely recommend a stay at Villa Menari Bali.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Nicola P,

Thanks very much for making Villa Menari Bali your home for your ladies' holiday in Bali and we are delighted you had a great time and enjoyed the service and attention of Putu and our lovely staff - they will be happy to hear your feedback.

Thank you also for recommending the villa to your friends and we hope not only to welcome them one day but that you might re-visit the villa for a stay as well... And, I really appreciate you taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor for the benefit of the TA community.

Best wishes from all of us at Menari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews