We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Javana Royal Villas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$482
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$267
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uppala Villa Seminyak(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$107
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
$547
$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$105
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Widyas Luxury Villas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$67
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown Feather Hotel(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$38
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$183
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$113
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
120
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pavilionbar roomextensive menumanager pututour directorbeautiful landscaped gardensshared spaceeasy and stress freewestern australiafamily holidaynice homebooking processin housemedia roomindonesian stylecleaning staffpool fence
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We came to Bali to relax. It was more than what we expected. It was heavenly. We have a wonderful time in Bali from 19-22 July 2017. The ambience is nice and the people are so very hospitable especially Mr Putu. He is very details and Ensure we are safe and did his best to make our stay so pleasant and comfortable and enjoyable. We left with pleasant memories ......

Commendable excellent service awards

Thanks Putu and team for making our stay an enjoyable and unforgettable holiday.

Regards
Sharon

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Princess-Sharonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

HI Princess-Sharonz,
Thanks so much for choosing Villa Menari for your group holiday and I am thrilled that Putu and staff looked after you so well and you got to see Bali from the perspective of a Balinese expert. Great that the villa service exceeded your expectations - our staff will be delighted to have your feedback.
And a big thanks too for taking time to share your experiences with Tripadvisor's users. We hope to welcome you again one day for more of the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We like to express our most sincere appreciation to Mr. Putu, the villa manager, and his team during our recent stay (19 - 22 July 2017). He is very humble, caring and knowledgeable. Despite his limited English, so to speak, he is well able to explain the many attractions and local Bali culture so that we can enjoy and understand. One last thing, tasty water melon juice from the villa too! Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Quiet, traditional settings
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RChua2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Hello RChua2017,
A Big Thank You for staying at Villa Menari Bali for your friend's group holiday and thank you for recording your praise of Putu, the manager, for his efforts. He, like all the staff, are great ambassadors for the villa and I am indebted to them all for the excellent service they provide guests day in and day out...
And thanks too for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community - we value your insights highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Three families stayed here and had an awesome experience. Perfect blend of common areas and seperate family spaces. The Wonderful, lush garden and pool area links them all. The staff are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble. Putu and the drivers take you anywhere, anytime and have lots of advice about places to go for certain experiences. They Can arrange massuers , babysitters and hair braiders to come villa on request. You are away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, but can be driven to Canggu in ten mins (for lovely beaches, massages, restaurants, shopping) or busier Seminyak in about 20 mins. Very secure. Very clean. Filtered water always available. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank bridget510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hi bridget510,

Thanks very much for coming to stay at the villa in your large group and I am delighted you were so well looked after and enjoyed the villa's accommodations and tropical space. As you say, having drivers at your disposal as and when you want is the perfect way to see and do Bali and their recommendations are great!

And, hearty thanks too for taking a moment to share your experiences at the villa with the Tripadvisor community - it is much appreciated and I look forward to passing this on to our wonderful staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again one day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

My family and I (7 adults and 3 kids) stayed at the Villa Menari for 10 nights. We are so glad we decided to stay there. The staff, Putu and Co were incredible. The service provided was A+. Better than most 5 * resorts.
The moment we arrived, we were greeted by Putu, who was lovely and knowledgeable, an amazing resource. Nothing was a hassle. From booking massages and organising dinner reservations, shopping for drinks and food to stock up our fridge in the main area, as well as recommending day trips and driving us literally everywhere.
The villa is around 15 mins from Seminyak, longer with traffic. However, it wasn't an issue having 2 drivers at our disposal. All we had to pay for was petrol which wasn't expensive.
The food was so good. Breakfast was included, not too much of a selection but very tasty. A chef is also available for lunch and dinner. Most of the meals were delicious (chicken satay, beef rendang, BBQ banquet, lasagne, Vietnamese rice paper rolls- to name a few!) and so cheap. There isn't a lot near by but one restaurant to mention was La Cassetta. Amazing Italian food! We ended up going twice!
The villas were comfortable and huge. We were able to configure the rooms to our needs. The pool was spectacular and an area we spent a lot of time.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! We will be back!
Kim, Trav, Addy, Jack, Laura, Jenny, Eddie, Rion, Ebony & Irene x

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Hi Kimberly C,
A HUGE THANK YOU for coming to stay at the villa with your family group and I am thrilled you all had such a good time and were well looked after by Putu and his team - I can't wait to pass your feedback to the staff...
Hearty thanks too for taking time to share your feedback and experiences on Tripadvisor - I am sure other travellers will really benefit from your insights.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa, just let me know when!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Villa Menari as a family for 5 nights. The villa was amazing, we couldn't have asked for anything better! The kids thought we were in our own resort, they couldn't get over the fantastic rooms, pool and surrounds. Putu, Weedie & all staff are some of the best people I have met in Bali.

Nothing was too much trouble and Putu took us on some great day trips, recommended really great restaurants and made our entire stay truly memorable.

We will be back! Love Michelle, Nicholas, Gwen, Andrew, Leanne, Payton, Casey and your little mate Lucas.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Hi Michelle S,
Thanks Very Much for your stay at the villa and delighted you had a great time and were well looked after by Putu and Co...it's great to hear the kids loved it all so much too! And thanks to you for taking time to tell the TA community about your stay at the villa. We all look forward to the chance to welcome you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews