We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$267
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uppala Villa Seminyak(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$107
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$105
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$31
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$183
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Javana Royal Villas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$220
$202
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Widyas Luxury Villas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$114
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abian Biu Mansion(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$23
$20
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
$546
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
120
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pavilionbar roomextensive menumanager pututour directorbeautiful landscaped gardensshared spaceeasy and stress freewestern australiafamily holidaynice homebooking processin housemedia roomindonesian stylecleaning staffpool fence
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Three families stayed here and had an awesome experience. Perfect blend of common areas and seperate family spaces. The Wonderful, lush garden and pool area links them all. The staff are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble. Putu and the drivers take you anywhere, anytime and have lots of advice about places to go for certain experiences. They Can arrange massuers , babysitters and hair braiders to come villa on request. You are away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, but can be driven to Canggu in ten mins (for lovely beaches, massages, restaurants, shopping) or busier Seminyak in about 20 mins. Very secure. Very clean. Filtered water always available. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank bridget510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hi bridget510,

Thanks very much for coming to stay at the villa in your large group and I am delighted you were so well looked after and enjoyed the villa's accommodations and tropical space. As you say, having drivers at your disposal as and when you want is the perfect way to see and do Bali and their recommendations are great!

And, hearty thanks too for taking a moment to share your experiences at the villa with the Tripadvisor community - it is much appreciated and I look forward to passing this on to our wonderful staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again one day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

My family and I (7 adults and 3 kids) stayed at the Villa Menari for 10 nights. We are so glad we decided to stay there. The staff, Putu and Co were incredible. The service provided was A+. Better than most 5 * resorts.
The moment we arrived, we were greeted by Putu, who was lovely and knowledgeable, an amazing resource. Nothing was a hassle. From booking massages and organising dinner reservations, shopping for drinks and food to stock up our fridge in the main area, as well as recommending day trips and driving us literally everywhere.
The villa is around 15 mins from Seminyak, longer with traffic. However, it wasn't an issue having 2 drivers at our disposal. All we had to pay for was petrol which wasn't expensive.
The food was so good. Breakfast was included, not too much of a selection but very tasty. A chef is also available for lunch and dinner. Most of the meals were delicious (chicken satay, beef rendang, BBQ banquet, lasagne, Vietnamese rice paper rolls- to name a few!) and so cheap. There isn't a lot near by but one restaurant to mention was La Cassetta. Amazing Italian food! We ended up going twice!
The villas were comfortable and huge. We were able to configure the rooms to our needs. The pool was spectacular and an area we spent a lot of time.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! We will be back!
Kim, Trav, Addy, Jack, Laura, Jenny, Eddie, Rion, Ebony & Irene x

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Hi Kimberly C,
A HUGE THANK YOU for coming to stay at the villa with your family group and I am thrilled you all had such a good time and were well looked after by Putu and his team - I can't wait to pass your feedback to the staff...
Hearty thanks too for taking time to share your feedback and experiences on Tripadvisor - I am sure other travellers will really benefit from your insights.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa, just let me know when!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Villa Menari as a family for 5 nights. The villa was amazing, we couldn't have asked for anything better! The kids thought we were in our own resort, they couldn't get over the fantastic rooms, pool and surrounds. Putu, Weedie & all staff are some of the best people I have met in Bali.

Nothing was too much trouble and Putu took us on some great day trips, recommended really great restaurants and made our entire stay truly memorable.

We will be back! Love Michelle, Nicholas, Gwen, Andrew, Leanne, Payton, Casey and your little mate Lucas.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Hi Michelle S,
Thanks Very Much for your stay at the villa and delighted you had a great time and were well looked after by Putu and Co...it's great to hear the kids loved it all so much too! And thanks to you for taking time to tell the TA community about your stay at the villa. We all look forward to the chance to welcome you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We had a great stay at Villa Menari. Michael was very easy to deal with which made booking easy.Putu is fantastic he ad great suggestins of places to go and many of them he negotiated better rates than we could have got.
Them Villas are lovely and extremley clean.The pool is lovely and its great being able to take your own alcohol.There is a fantastic pavilion for dining and socialising.
The meals were good,Bali doesnt cater very well for Celiac/glute n free so if this is an issue i would suggest taking some supplies especially gf bread with you.
The villas are a little further out of Seminyak than we realised when booking there is no restaurants in walking distance but you do have the drivers.
Places we enjoyed
Ubud monkey forrest
Ubud art markets--Beter quality than Seminyak markets
Village bike tour was great --but the food at the owners house not so good
Bali spa by Seminyak beach was very clea and great service
Domicil home wares--love that shop
There were great restaurants by the Seminyak beach our favourite restaurants were Potatoe head club and la Sicilia restaurant

We loved our stay.Putu and the staff were amazing nothing was a problem
Thanks

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, General Manager at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hi Vicki O,
Thanks very much for your TA review of the villa, and, for choosing to stay at the villa for your family holiday. We are delighted you had a great time, enjoyed the food and service and local tourist tips from Putu! We hope to welcome you back one day soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Our family stayed here for a week over Easter. From making the reservation with Michael, to Putu and the staff's flawless service and saying goodbye everything was perfect.

I personally think the pictures don't do the villa itself justice - it was even larger than I expected. Iluy's cooking was great, especially the Mei Goreng (best in bali!). Putu and Nyoman went out of their way to drive us to some rather unusual locations too and could not have been more helpful.

The best villa I've stayed in in Bali; highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Hi J C,
Thanks very much for your TA review of the villa - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences.
And, an even bigger thank you for choosing Villa Menari Bali for your family holiday this Easter - it's great you all had a great time, enjoyed the service and especially Iluh's cuisine...
The staff and I hope we might have the chance to welcome you back one day. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews