We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
121
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pavilionextensive menumanager pututour directorbeautiful landscaped gardensshared spaceeasy and stress freewestern australiafamily holidayin housenice homeindonesian stylecleaning staffpool fencemee gorenglaundry servicecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week with our extended family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. The villa is spacious, with lovely gardens, beautiful rooms, and the pool is big and fantastic.
The manager Putu and the staff are wonderful, friendly and nothing is ever a problem - we felt very looked after. Great food in the villa, and knowledge of nice restaurants for when you want to head out.
It really is just as good as the pictures! So relaxing, luxurious and very reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Rupert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Hi Rupert W,

A big thank you for your Villa Menari stay - great to hear you enjoyed all your birthdays and anniversaries with us. I am delighted you were well looked after by Putu and co and will pass on your comments to our staff. We really appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor to share your experiences as a family group at the villa. We look forward to the chance to host you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had the great pleasure of taking our family to Bali for a holiday. Seven adults and four children stayed in Villa Menari for 10 nights and it was amazing.

Dealing with Michael the owner from start to finish was easy as he promptly replied to emails and answered any questions.

The villa was exactly as described on the website although I must say in real life it is better than the photos show.

Each family had their own private villa for sleeping and the meals, pool and service were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble.

A special mention must go to Putu who goes to any length to ensure your daily needs are met. Our three year old grandchild had a fall on the tiled floors and unfortunately put her tooth through her lip and needed to go to hospital to have it stitched and as Putu had finished for the day he arranged for a car to go to the hospital and wait to bring them back to the villa. He was very caring to all of the children and even carried our nine month old around. He certainly does an exceptional job.

Thanks again to Putu and all the staff for a great holiday.

We all would love to come back to Villa Menari.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank BelljarfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Hi BelljarfromOZ,

Thank you so much for your stay at the villa and for your wonderful comments and feedback on Tripadvisor. It's fantastic to hear that the villa and staff met your expectations and you had a fabulous holiday. Our staff are such a credit to what we do and the experience we aim to create for guests. I salute them! I hope we can arrange for you to return for a stay some day...thanks from all of us at Menari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Our group of 10, (adult family and friends) have just returned from an 8 night stay in Villa Menari to celebrate my brother’s 50th birthday.
All communication with Michael (the owner) was both prompt and seemless. Michael was always quick to answer my many questions in the lead up to our stay. Upon booking, the deposit was made via bank transfer and then the balance was paid a couple of weeks before our stay.
The villa is located in the Umalas area which we were told is popular amongst the expat community. We loved it! It was close enough to the busyness of Seminyak & Petitenget (10 min drive) but meant that each day we could return to our tranquil retreat to wind down. We also loved the view of the rice paddies scattered around the Umalas.

The property itself is huge and is set up to focus around an amazing infinity pool. Whilst others have commented that the pool was a little on the warm side, we all thought the temperature of the pool was perfect. More than once a day we found ourselves meeting poolside for an early morning swim before breakfast or a late afternoon beer and canapes. The 4 sleeping pavilions are neatly placed around the edge of the property. Villa Lambada is closest to the communal area, Pavilion Salsa and is the only two level pavilion on site. The rest of the pavilions are single level with huge bedrooms and bathrooms making Villa Menari perfect for 5 couples. Villa Samba also has a huge lounge area which can double as a bedroom allowing room for another couple or at least 2 children. This does mean sharing the bathroom though.

We cannot praise the staff enough and we were all sad to say goodbye. Putu and his team did an awesome job. They catered to our every need with absolute perfection. Every morning we were spoilt with a delicious and promptly cooked breakfast. No request was too hard, in fact after tasting Putu’s beef rending on our first night at the Villa, it was decided by all that it was so delicious some of us even requested it on toast for breakfast some mornings. Crazy Australians!
We also ordered dinner from the villa menu on two nights and the food was delicious and very well priced.

Two 7 seater vans are provided for your use. Putu and Wayan are there to drive you anywhere you want to go. From shopping trips into Seminyak, Kuta or Legian to daily outings to Singaraja, Uluwatu, and Ubud to evening dinner out. Having the two cars with such a large group was fantastic as it meant we all didn’t have to do the same thing at the same time everyday. You will just need to pay for petrol, parking and entry to some tourist sites (all super cheap in Bali).

All in all, our stay at Villa Menari was fantastic and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you Michael and your team for helping make our 8 night long 50th birthday celebration so special!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Hi Shelleyanna,

Thanks so much for taking time to share your Villa Menari experiences on Tripadvisor - I am delighted you all had a great time in Bali, celebrated your brother's 50th to the fullest and enjoyed the villa, food and service from the staff. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my staff who will be delighted with your appreciation...it makes all their efforts so worthwhile. And from myself a big and hearty thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holiday - we hope we might one day welcome you back for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We spent 12 nights at Villa Menari in March 2016 and loved every minute. We had 2 families with 4 children under the age of 5. The staff put up a pool fence which was fantastic as we didn't have to watch the kids constantly. The villas are set out perfectly for a family. Pavillion Samba is great for a family of 2 adults & 2 or 3 kids. There is main bedroom with king bed and a separate room with 2 single beds. Villa Lambada has 2 rooms also 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs both with king beds which are really comfortable by the way, i've never slept so well!!! Then there are 2 x 1 bedroom villa's. The entertaining area is fantastic, large dining area, a seperate room with TV and books, great for chilling out when you need air-con, also the kids loved it as they were close to us adults but had there own space to draw and watch TV and a bar area with fridge also air-conditioned.

The pool was huge and lovely, only a little warm, it was like getting into a hot bath. Michael (The owner) explained that the pool's temp is not great in the wet season when humidity is really high because it traps the heat in the water and there is no evaporation over night. In the summer months the pool is chilly cold due to dry days and low humidity.

We found the fridge's weren't cold enough, but it was probably because we always had it stacked full of drinks. The staff bought in an eske though, and we just had to buy ice every day to keep the drinks cold.

The staff were wonderful. Putu is there every day to take your orders for food, and check what transport you need for the day and help out in any way. Putu was an amazing chef, you must try the Beef Rendang and the Pork dish I think it was Babi Soya if you like spicy food. The kids loved the Mie Goreng and Banana Pancakes.

It is fantastic having 2 drivers who will take you anywhere at anytime, you just need to pay for petrol.

All in all we had an awesome time and can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muscatbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Hi muscatbec,

Thanks very much for your stay at the villa and your comments and feedback on TA - we value your business and suggestions.

I am glad you all had a great holiday in Bali and stay at the villa and enjoyed the food and service we offer - our staff love to hear guests' feedback and we work always to provide the best accommodations, service and ambience for our guests.

I hope we can welcome you back for a stay with family and friends sometime soon...

All the best, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this great villa for a week. From the beginning the villa manager Putu was very helpful arranging daily activities, cakes and trips throughout Bali.

The villa has a very extensive menu which means you don't have to travel out every day for food if you do not want to. All meals we tried were delicious and well prepared.

The villa is located away from the hustle and bustle around 15 minutes from seminyak, 30 minutes from the airport, 40 minutes from kuta and 50 minutes from Nusa Dua.

Highly recommend the villa for families with young children as Putu and the staff provided a car seat and a cot making it much easier to organise the trip with a 8 month old. The large pool and entertainment area means the whole family can socialise together without ever having to leave the villa complex. The central pavilion is a great outdoor space offering both air conditioned rooms and outdoor areas.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank jervo_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Hi jervo_14,

A big thank you for your stay at the villa - the staff really enjoyed looking after you all, and it's great you enjoyed Putu's arrangements as well as Iluh's cooking...

Thanks too for taking time to write a review on TA - we welcome your comments and feedback.

I hope the staff get the chance to welcome you back to the villa some day.

Thanks again and all the best, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews