We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
205
73
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
73
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower balinese furniture small resort hidden paradise huge bed fresh fruit massage service taxis are cheap free shuttle off the beaten track the hustle and bustle nice pool wonderful stay samuel kuta driver villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

It was our pleasure to stay at Dewani Villa. This was our first time satying in Bali and we wanted an authentic experience. We definitely got what we were looking for from Dewani Villa. The Villa grounds were so scenic that were were in awe upon our arrival. The villa has a handful of room, so we got plenty of privacy. The staff was very attentive and eager to help us with any request. Anything we needed they either had on the Villa grounds or helped us set up at the front desk. They even surprised my girlfriend with a cake for her birthday. Thank you Dewani!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lennyg811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The staff here more than make up for the fact that the Villas are showing their age. Located off the beaten track with a rice paddy next door we had a great time exploring local residential back streets the tourist don't usually see. It was a cheap taxi ride to Seminyak $3NZD (or catch the free shuttle at 11am & 3pm)
There was a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away, a little cafe called Someplace Else which made great coffee and simple tasty meals at a very reasonable price about 30 seconds walk away. If you wanted something up market you need to head to town.
Breakfasts were included in our room rate and Mardi cooked us a delicious breakfast each morning of bacon or sausage, 2 eggs cooked any way you like, pancakes or toast, fresh fruit, fruit juice and tea or coffee.
We used their driver Adi for 2 days to show us the sights. He was an excellent driver who despite crazy traffic left us feeling safe at all times. He was a great guide, sharing lots of diverse information about Bali, not just about the spots we visited.
The rooms were extremely spacious, with a huge bed & beautiful traditional furniture. The pool was painted a dark colour which was a little off putting to a Kiwi who is used to light blue pools, but in fact the dark colour was genius, with the water slightly heated from the sun. The pool furniture was in excellent condition, and the gardens were stunning. The buildings themselves are starting to show their age, but everyday there seemed to be some maintenance activity going on, so perhaps they have been let run down and they are working on bringing them back.
Would definitely come back

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Helen8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We travel to Bali every year have stayed in many many places you won’t find better value for money this is always our cheap and cheerful stop off in the middle to save some coins and it’s perfect for that. Huge rooms comfortable bed and decent pool.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SaMGLovesBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I love this hotel. I've stayed here twice. The service people are so natural and you feel at home. I didn't feel like they were "servants" like at some hotels. They seem happy and chill which tells me the management is good. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous. The pool is perfect. It's super quiet and tucked away. It's about 15 minutes to town. There is a yoga shala literally across the street so it's easy to roll out of bed and do yoga. I will stay here always when in this area. My Semenyak home!

Room tip: With only 7 rooms, it's no problem to choose. they are all gorgeous.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

My partner & I enjoyed 10 fabulous nights at Dewani staying in villa #302 which was upstairs. An extremely spacious room with beautiful Balinese furniture, incredible roof structure & a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens. There was tons of storage space both in the room & the bathroom which was very handy. All of the staff were wonderful (with a special shout out to Adi, Made, Eka & Samuel) - everyone always had a smile, a "hello" & were friendly & courteous. Our room was serviced daily & always to a high standard & nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the staff. The outdoor shower was enormous & quite novel to shower under the fish fountain!! We had room service on several occasions which was really nice (spring rolls were fantastic) & although the food is cooked elsewhere, it was always delivered promptly on crockery & with cutlery. The gardens are an absolute delight to wander through & the gardener does an amazing job (wish I had got his name) on a daily basis sweeping, pruning & making sure everything is pristine. Together with the amazing pool area, the grounds are a relaxing green oasis with splashes of colour from the beautiful flowering plant & trees. As other reviewers have said, as there are only 7 rooms, the place never felt crowded or noisy which was a nice change from other places we have stayed at. Spent a lot of time reading & relaxing out on our balcony or by the pool & checking emails was a breeze with the free Wifi. Great location with a large supermarket, laundries, restaurants & Warungs in the same street very close by so all of your needs are covered. We took advantage of the massage service that visits Dewani on 3 occasions & enjoyed the massages immensely. Dewani has a room set up with massage tables, shower, toilet etc - it was much more relaxing than having to get into a taxi & fight through the traffic to Seminyak or Kuta & then find your way home again!!
Can't speak highly enough of the amenities, the wonderful staff & the relaxing ambiance that is Dewani Villa. Would return in a heart beat - thank you having us & we look forward to visiting you again........ Meri & Andre' xx

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meridyth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews