We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second honeymoon”
Review of Dewani Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dewani Villa
Ranked #11 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spend a joyful week at Dewani Villa in the last week of July, celebrating our 20th anniversary. Although there is nothing of note within walking distance, the relative solitude was welcome. Staff were happy to drive us to any local eatery or shopping area: many fine places in Seminyak only 10 minutes away, or try the Warung Tualan for a special treat.
Our room was magnificently decorated on the day of our anniversary with rose petals and flowers scattered throughout.
I can not recommend this fine place enough: everything good you read is true, no exaggeration.
We did try the small cafe 100m down the road on the right. It's name is aptly "the Lousy Cook". Although others have told us their's was OK, our meal was pretty ordinary.
Finally, the exceptional staff were great! Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted by name by all.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mairi_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a friendly small hotel where the staff always remembers your name. Very clean rooms and well maintained grounds. The location is in a quiet area of Kerobokan and transport by hotel drivers into Seminyak or to a restaurant was never a problem. The breakfast was delicious. A very relaxing place to come back to after being in the busier areas of Bali.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs at the back of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 147Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel offers great value in Bali - it is very peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable. The rooms are either ground or first-floor, each in individual round bali-style buildings. The location is good, but you are dependent on drivers and taxis to go anywhere - walking isn’t really an option, except to a couple of local cafes and maybe the mini-mart at the end of the road.

There’s a small pool with sun loungers, and the staff are so friendly. We were always offered coffees and refreshements just in passing. Everyone from reception through to housekeeping staff were keen to go the extra mile and offer great service.

Breakfast and wifi are included - breakfast is custom made to order and really tasty - it’s served in a little undercover verandah in the garden.

The hotel is pretty quiet - seeing another guest was rare for the first few nights. We like to be independent travellers, but hiring a car really isn’t an option unless you’re super experienced with Bali roads, and relying on drivers was a bit of a niggle. These were the only slight negatives, and both just the nature of the location rather than a problem.

Overall, pretty good if you’re after a peaceful, tranquil stay away from the crowds. Fantastic value compared to the beach resorts - I guess that's the trade-off, location for price.

A little tip: a quirky little cafe/boutique restaurant has just opened up very nearby, offering the best food we found during our stay on Bali - on foot, turn right out of the front door, and walk along the road about 50 metres (next door but one). It’s owned by a guy from Tasmania and his wife from Indonesia, and we had a great time getting to know them, and enjoying the food. It’s a new business, so do go and support this great new venture (and avoid any dull driver recommendations)!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

i stayed at dewani villa back in feb with 2 others. for a first time in bali i was so impressed. the breakfast was to die for and they always fed us enough to keep us full. the rooms are so nice and interesting and very clean everytime we came back to our rooms new shees were on the bed. the overall look of the place is enviting and the staff are extremelly friendly. i didnt want to leave i felt like i was in paradise. the pool is really nice too shame the spa wasnt working but i had things planned so it didnt bother me. will go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataleeandCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying here again for 7nights in the middle of June 2013. Our previous stay was for 10nights in October 2010. This is a truly special place and has a really intimate feel. The staff are outstanding and are very friendly, they keep the grounds and place immaculate and they make you feel like you are the only ones staying at the villa...you hardly see anybody else - we had the pool to ourselves all the time in both our stays. Breakfast will always be remembered thanks to Made and her fabulous banana pancakes.. The villas have character...they are clean, large and very balinese in style which we love. The Massages they have are out-of-this-world. This area however, is getting quite busy now with more villa's being build resulting in less rice paddies....hence the traffic on the road has increased a lot more so its a little more noisy than we remembered 3yrs ago. The Resort provide you with a one way transfer to Seminyak which is great as you will need to eat out as they dont have a restaurant. There are a couple of convenient stores including a K store just up the road now for snacks, drinks, water etc...so it wont be long before restaurants pop up everywhere. Overall its a lovely comfortable stay and great value and we have lovely memories of Dewani.

Room Tip: Both times we stayed in the upper villa's....best to have a villa at the back away from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePatricks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful and well maintained hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We were there for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was very jummy and we loved the outdoor shower. I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Upon our arrival we were upgraded to the pool view room and would recommend booking this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

on our first stay at dewani was worried that it wasn't like in the pictures, that soon was layed to rest it was exactly as the pics showed the staff were so wonderful and helpful, on our next visit we took my mum and sister and they truly loved the peace and quite and once again the staff were helpful and the rooms are always clean, we have since stayed again prior to our wedding and the staff were fantastic and made our stay the most romantic event of our lives, and now once again we have booked to stay in February, can't wait. Would and have recommended dewani to all our friends. Thank you gin and all the staff have made life long friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
679 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#24 of 35 in Kerobokan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Adma Umalas
The Adma Umalas
#13 of 35 in Kerobokan
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#8 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewani Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewani Villa

Address: Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $25 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dewani Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dewani Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewani Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Dewani Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing