We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewani Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dewani Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“HEAVEN!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Absolutely heaven! unbelivably nice! the most polite, friendly and kind staff you will ever meet. the rooms are excellent and clean, excellent food and the swimming pool extremely nice and helpful. from the beggining to the end, the staff couldnt do enough to help us. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED. if you are dissapointed, i will pay for your stay there!
Harris and Neelima.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harris1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    61
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
156
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was an amazing find. Although it is not in a touristy area, it is totally worth staying here. Dewani Villa is a small place, giving it a homey B&B feel. We got the complimentary airport pickup by Wayan, and when we got to the Villa we were served a welcome drink and the statement: Sit! You are princesses here!
The service is amazing, and transportation is not a problem, whether it is to the beach or some other destination. You can even book a personal driver, Nyoman, who knows everything about the island. All of the staff do their jobs with excellence, including getting up early in the morning to make breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well lit ~ something I am very sensitive to. I would stay there again if I visited again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briar Hill
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Initially I was sceptical when all the reviews seemed so good. But upon arrival at the airport and picked up by Samuel to time we were dropped off 10 days later it was sheer bliss. The service at this place is outstanding. Our Driver Nyoman was a wealth of knowledge and took us to all the best places where we got to eat all the local foods. The breakfasts prepared by Made and Pippet were delicious and yes the pancakes are gorgeous, but so were the noodles and rice. Wayan a true source of fun to chat with. An amazing garden setting which is constantly catered for by a very diligent gardener who never stops working. For the manager Mr Gin, nothing is too much trouble and the secret to this place is his creation of a family atmosphere amongst the staff and the guests.
we are going back next year, same time and for two weeks. I will not stay anywhere else, why would I?
Jude and I cant wait.

Room Tip: Believe the reviews...... they are really true
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful holiday and would like to thank all the tripadvisors for your recommendations. We spents 4 nights at Dewani Villa and enjoyed the personalised service, the peaceful location, the rustic charm and the spacious accommodation. Check-in was easy and straightforward, with everything as beautiful as the web-site presented. We felt safe and welcome. My friend and I brought our kids and they love the place immediately. Back to nature!

Pak Joko: Thank you for taking care of us!
Made: Thank you for the lovely breakfast... banana pancake & cheese omelette...Yum!
Eka & the rest of the crew: Thank you soo much.
Mr Ginastra: It was nice meeting you. Thank you to you and your staff for the services rendered during our stay.



Other information:

We find the recommended list of restaurants useful (Seminyak, Legian). Sadly, Restaurant Lestari (2.5m along the road from villa) ceased operation.

Room Tip: We booked a suite...room 111... SPACIOUS!!! unless you mind the steps up to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSueZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

When my traveling partner showed me all the positive reviews on Dewani Villa while doing research on our stay in Bali, we immediately agreed to book this place to see it for ourselves and boy, were we NOT disappointed AT ALL!! It all started from the time we were being picked by Pak Joko. He gave us all the low down on what to expect at the hotel and a little more information on Bali during our ride to the hotel. When we got there, our check-in was smooth and the receptionist and Pak Joko carried our luggage up to our room immediately. The kid's extra bed was prepared without prior booking. When we got to our room, we were given a tour of the room which is HUGE!! My friend and I brought our kids and they LOVED the place right away! All the staffs there are friendly and are always smiling.
The next morning, we had the best banana pancake EVER for breakfast and even the chef was friendly! After breakfast, we were greeted by Pak Ginastra, the manager, who introduced himself to us and thanking us for choosing the villa. It was impressive as I had never experience such services from other hotels in Bali! Our stay there was WONDERFUL, seems like we are all family and the staffs are always happy to help and are constantly looking out for us. They were soooo nice and I am soooo coming back to this villa when we decide to go back to Bali again!
Thank you so much Dewani Villa for this fabulous experience! You guys ROCK!!

Room Tip: We had the suite room and it is FANTASTIC! We have a huge bathroom with jacuzzi and a HUGE bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Michael and Sheryl-lee would like to say a BIG warm thank you to every one at Dewani. If you are looking for a relaxing, friendly holiday with authentic balinese accommodation this is the place( the rooms are beautiful and spacious).The staff are so helpful and friendly and are happy to help you with anything.Both Michael and myself want to thank Wyan for the help after we unfortunately had a scooter accident on our last night THANK YOU, and yes the banana pancakes are a must!! Just want to say thank you again :-) we will be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylleemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hey no bones about it, if you want the old school, quite, surrounded by rice fields, with the local warung just down the road, then this is the place. Its small, and therefore personal, with beautiful gardens,amazing rooms, and the greatest staff. We had friend staying in larger places in Bali but always enjoyed turning off into our little quite street and leaving the rat race behind. Its a little way to the beach if you want to surf, but its not a drag, its just part of the adventure, Cunggu is just up the road. So rest assured if you decide to stay here you will enjoy it.

Marina and Bob
Noosa
Australia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.9 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#16 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#7 of 34 in Kerobokan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewani Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewani Villa

Property: Dewani Villa
Address: Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dewani Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dewani Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewani Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Dewani Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing