We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for kids and parents”
Review of 3V Kerobokan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3V Kerobokan
Ranked #59 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place for kids and parents”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have tow kids 3 and 5 years old and this place was perfect. Clean, enclosed, separate rooms for the children, grass for them to play on and your own jacuzzi that they were perfectly happy playing in if you didn't want to got to the pool.
The kids club is small but worked-the staff were very attentive.
Yes, it's not beach front Kuta but it's only a taxi ride away from Seminyak. It didn't bother us.
We have travelled extensively and this is right up there as a top place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottOnTheRoad555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Don't really want to let the secret out as we found ourselves a little gem, but we know how nice it is to find a great place, it can really make or break your holiday.
Had a great stay at 3V with our two children. Travelled with another family and both had a villa each. Villas are very clean and spacious with a jacuzzi (great for the kids to hang out in, as well as the big kids:) they could also supply a lid for it if you had very little ones with you (like our friends did).
To be clear, we are a family who like the privacy, space and quiet of a villa but still like the opportunity to meet other travellers and their kids. We prefer boutique accommodation over huge hotels and can be a little picky when it comes to food (well, we like it fresh and tasty, is that picky?). We also look for value for money. 3v was perfect for us.
In terms of location, if this place was in the heart of Seminyak it would be twice the price, so for the sake of a few dollars in a taxi ride to get to our favourite restaurants, we did not mind. In fact if you want to have a look around furniture stores and interesting workshops then Kerobokan (and this street) is THE place (we have been doing business around there for years) you just need to head across the intersection and south. It really is very close to seminyak and all that it offers. If you don't like taxis then this place is not for you. Make sure you print off a map before you go and keep it with you, this makes it much easier to communicate with taxis. Because it is a little north of Seminyak central it also means you miss getting stuck in all the traffic if you decide to do day trips to Ubud or others.
It really was our little oasis, you could feel yourself relax as soon as you walked under the vine covered archway and into the gardens. The main pool is a good size and with only 6 villas, plenty of chairs and lounges. Kids room also good, set up with wii and toys etc. Great for them to have a play in while parents are having a drink by the pool before dinner. Gardens were lovely and well maintained and we really loved the soft european tunes coming from the bose speakers in the garden all day.
Food was good, little repetitive in the end, but this always tends to happen after a long stay. Food is very fresh with lots of flavour and lots of healthy eating options. They also have a kids menu (which our girls knew off by heart by the end of it, but they were not complaining). Staff were great with any request, some probably could improve on their English, but they are learning and were all lovely and great with the kids. Only thing we would have liked would be a DVD player in the rooms, we ended up hiring some but would be great if they were there, this may have been corrected by now as management seemed keen to take on and implement suggestions for improvement. Wifi was also an issue for us, but they were putting in a dedicated business centre and the front of the property so this would greatly improve things if you need to do some business while over there, would be good if it worked from the villas. Both of these issues were not deal breakers for us.
We are heading back again soon and after staying at many different places in and around the area we are so happy to have 3v to go back to. For us it was a perfect fit and really great value for money.

Room Tip: We booked via wotif but can also book direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weary_farmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed at 3V (formerly Vivalavi) from 24-27th Dec 2010. The complex has 6 separate private villas consisting of 2 bedrooms/ 2 bathrooms plus open-air living / kitchen, private plunge pool, very lush and private garden. The gardens are beautiful, very tropical, with a central large pool, sun lounges, 4 relaxing shaded 'bales' and day beds all around the pool area, with wonderful 'chill-out' piped music being played quietly to add to the atmosphere. There is a restaurant, bar, kids club, gym and free yoga classes. We loved the fact that you had breakfast each morning (included in tariff) in the small intimate open air restaurant, and you could stay at the villas and have a fantastic meal there if you couldn't be bothered leaving these wonderful private villas - or have room service. The food there was outstanding and very reasonable. It was really quiet, no traffic noise and it felt great to come back 'home' to the villas (our little oasis) after being out in the busier parts of Seminyak, Legian, Kuta etc. By the way, these busy areas were only a 10 - 20 min taxi ride away, anything from 14000 to 40000 rp depending how far south you traveled. The 3V villas are in Keroboken (near the Prison), just past the north end of Sunset Rd. This area is a good base if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle, but you can choose to take a taxi ride to the busy spots. There is not very much within walking distance, just the usual smaller warungs where locals eat, some cheaper massage businesses, handicrafts being made, but the taxi's are so cheap, and there were a lot of great restaurants within 2-4 kms, also close by in the Petitenget area. What made these villas stand out as one of the best we've stayed at was the personalized service on site 24/7, the restaurant, and the attention to detail of the villas, cleanliness etc. and free wi-fi. Owned by a French company, there was a very helpful and friendly french manager on site, and the other tourists were from many different countries. We loved 3V and would highly recommend it to all ! Well done on providing a great complex which stands out from the crowd. We will never be interested in staying at a regular hotel or resort again.
Two great restaurants nearby worth visiting : "Warung Sobat", (Jl Batu Belig 11A) and "Mie 88" (on Jl Petitenget, sit out the back overlooking the rice fields), and Ganesha Bookshop at 888 Jalan Petitenget is also worth a visit. If you need a driver, we highly recommend Made Nata, telephone : [--]or email [--] -he has local knowledge, is honest and very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabbittooth, Director of Sales at 3V Kerobokan, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about 3V Kerobokan and we glad that you have such a beautiful moments with us. We will always try to develop ourselves and spoil our guests with 3V Kerobokan's way. Looking forward to have you come back anytime, have a nice life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Fabulous place to stay if you are looking for peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle - yet still only a 15 min cab ride to the main beach, shopping and nightlife areas.
Each villa (there are only six) has its own walled garden and Jacuzzi.
The villas themselves are made up of two double rooms with onsuite separated by a partially open kitchen/lounge area which may not suit people with very young children. The staff were fabulous as was the food, and the main pool. All and all we loved our stay here, and came back for another three days as it was so restful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabbittooth, Director of Sales at 3V Kerobokan, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Thank you for your reviews and comments, will love to have you and family back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Just returned from a 5 night stay, beautiful villas, fantastic, friendly workers, especially Nana. A bit far out for younger people but great for families. Twice daily shuttle into Seminyak and Kuta which is handy but the times should be a little bit earlier for the first shuttle and later for the second. Taxis found the location hard to find, but as per one other reviewer we took our card with us with the directions on it.

Food was a little bit disappointing, not enough variety. Fantastic pool but hardly used it as it is a little bit off putting having all these gym junkies with great bodies walking past the pool all the time, it makes you very self conscious, they really need a bit of a petition there so there is a little bit of privacy with the pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Just returned from one week at Villa Vivalavi and very happy with the experience.
Pro's: Great staff, comfortable and private villas, great pool, good restaurant and bar, excellent fitness centre attached.
Con's: Have to say something about the location, it didn't bother us as we are experienced travellers, but don't expect to be right next door to the Seminyak shops (plenty of cheaps cabs around though). Restaurant food could be more traditional. Villa doesn't take credit cards. If you are travelling with children it would nice for the second bedroom to have the option of 2 singles rather than 1 queen size bed.
But would we return, absolutely !
Did I mention the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penske61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights... I've been to a number of 5 star hotels across the world and this is one I will remember for long time...

Techinically it rates as a 4 star - But Everything from the layout, the décor, the ambiance and the service is really 5 star (its by far one of the best looking spots I’ve seen – and once you vist you’ll swear that its some off shoot of the Fairmont or the Four seasons).

Some people have complained about the location but I think this is unjustified.

The hotel is about 30 mins from the Airport, less than 10 mins from Downtown, and less than 15 mins from the Beach.... And there are no shortage of Cabs (although I would take the hotel location card with you as some cabs aren't fully familiar).

My friends and I are at odds as to the best part of the hotel : The amazing pool or the private outdoor Jacuzzi in each and every villa !

As far as I am concerned (and given its surreal value for money) - there is no better place to stay in Bali...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.5 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 113 in Kerobokan
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 113 in Kerobokan
721 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3V Kerobokan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3V Kerobokan

Property: 3V Kerobokan
Address: Jl. Mertasari 31X, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3V Kerobokan 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a beautiful collection of 6 private villas for your STAY, a 3V Cafe for you to EAT healthy food with a tasty diet menu suitable for all diets, a fitness club for you to MOVE and help you get fitter and stronger.As an activity planner, we help you DISCOVER Bali whether you are on holidays for one day, a weekend, a week or one month or whether you live in Bali.We organize monthly outdoors activities in Bali to change your routine. Our goal at 3V is to make you experience magical moments with your family or your friends in Bali.For your little ones, we have a Kids Club where they can PLAY while you rest, you train, or during your participation to an outdoor activity.3V is also a place to GATHER: organize your business meetings, social gatherings, team buildings, kid’s birthday parties or even weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your 3V Kerobokan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3v Kerobokan Hotel Kerobokan
3V Kerobokan Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing