We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarong certainly the best in Bali.”
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sarong certainly the best in Bali.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The service you received is the best. I had kade the nice beautiful waitress, she was professional and caring in the service.and the food,was really excellent,you really have to try here. Been to many restaurants in Bali,sarong is the best,no wonder it is always fully booked. Make reservation before you come, certainly a great place for dinning in Bali. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,398
    707
    250
    68
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Visited sarong with my family, we booked through our hotel, but when we got there they didn't have our booking, not sure whose fault. Regardless they sat us at the bar and we had a table within 5 minutes , we shared all the dishes and none of them disappointed us. Would definately recommend this restaurant if you like Indian/asian .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We are here for dinner. It is very popular - we had to book a few days in advance to get a table before 9.30pm - so the atmosphere is quite lively, and the ambience is nice. It is a very nicely done-out restaurant with great furnishings and a big bar etc.

The good was good - the pork belly starter in partic was very tasty. The mains were pretty nice - in my opinion the menu is too big and too complicated, so in the end we cldn't really be bothered to wade thru it all and ordered curries. The curries are good, but tbh I thought they were rather overpriced for what they were, and would say this of the restaurant in general. The curries weren't really anything you wouldn't find in a half decent curry house in London, but they were at least as expensive as a London curry.

This place, and sister restaurant mamasan which we also ate at - both have a nice ambience and are very popular. But my conclusion having been to both is that they are both a bit overpriced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lordmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is what all restaurants should be like. The grounds were manicured and spacious. Tables were nicely spaced apart so we could have our own conversations and not be listening to others. The staff were all extremely attentive and professional.
The meal was excellent. We ordered a selection of starters - all of which were bursting with flavour.
The main course was butter chicken and chicken masala. Both were excellent and are highly recommended . Portion sizes were generous - so much so we were unable to sample the deserts despite a deep desire to do so.
Alcohol was the most expensive items on our bill - but to appears normal for Bali. A bottle of wine could easily have been more expensive than than all of the food. The cocktail menu was extensive and had some inclusions that I had not seen before - I would recommend the cake Martini.
The only negative (and we had to struggle to find it) was that the naan bread we ordered with our meal came a little late. Otherwise we could not fault the venue, the quality of the meal and the professionalism of the staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pacem_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Went to sarong with 3 friends from the UK and Australia. We were all totally impressed firstly by the impeccable service, then by how difficult it was to choose from the menu. After much deliberation we were mostly still torn by at least 4 dishes each. The wine list was also very good with a pretty good range of choices for wine by the glass which is a little lacking in Bali. We didn't have dessert as we had stuffed ourselves on the generous starter and main portions. Overall one of the yummiest restaurants I've been to this trip and I've been eating through the list. Great looking restaurant too. You will need to book though as it's very popular and deservedly so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing