We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Sarong”
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 200 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Sarong”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Without doubt, very few restaurants exude the perfect combination of where east meets west but here it does with an abundance of style,quality and professional service that is a veritable wake up call to many other notable restaurants around the globe.
It is an experience beyond anything else captured to date and all showcased by stand out interior design, the most friendly of staff and mouth watering food that beckons a return vist next time you are in Bali .
A stellar experience for those that appreciate the art of fine dining that is underpinned with the magical mix of modernity within the fusion of tastes and preparation. A MUST visit when in Seminyak and don't forget to book in advance so as not to be disappointed ..Well done Will Merrick and I crave those divine cocktails still!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,358
    705
    247
    68
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stylish and delicious !”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Dinner at Sarong was one of the most enjoyable meals I have experienced in bali, we sat in the garden area at the rear, it was a beautiful night, the service was attentive yet un-noticable, the food totally delicious and the atmosphere relaxed and very stylish. All together a winner for me, will we be back, yes as often as possible !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
284 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Beautiful, romantic setting, great restaurant.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there. The setting of the restaurant is beautiful, all open and spacious. The staff were amazing and we felt we were well taken care off without the feeling if being rushed through our food.

The food was very tasty and they have a good selection on their menu. If you enjoy traditional Asian food done in a modern look and a romantic dim lightning, this is a must place to visit. We will definitely come back to Sarong when we are in Bali next.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Innovative Asian Cuisine in a Beautiful Setting - Perfection!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked this restaurant for a romantic night out, and it fitted the bill perfectly! From the time we were greeted promptly at the door and seated, the service was absolutely flawless. The menu, which was both innovative and extensive, was a delight to choose from. Our waiter was extremely helpful, suggesting appropriate combinations of dishes and wines to match. We followed his recommendations, and were amply rewarded! The restaurant, despite being busy, maintained a comfortable sound level and ambience. I will definitely return, as it is not often that food of such a high standard is enjoyed in beautiful surrounds for a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cab-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great food, service and setting- highly recommended”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely creative and tasty pan Asian cuisine in a great setting with efficient service and great value. Had previously dined at the sister restaurant, E&O, and this restaurant is equally impressive whilst enjoyably different. Can recommend the Wagyu beef Penang curry and only wish they would open a branch in London.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing