We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 171 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Pacific Rim, Sri Lankan, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Opted to spend my hubby's 50th birthday here upon recommendation from friends. Not disappointed. He and all of us, loved it. Decor and staff excellent. Had a 7pm booking which I booked almost a month in advance to be sure. Food a bit sophisticated for our 11 to 18 year olds who are basic eaters, but the restaurant did accomodate for a less spicy palette despite ample warning on the website that they couldn't - phew! The previous review said this was an expensive restaurant. Wine was $80 - $100/bottle but cocktails and wine by glass were $11. We considered the food and drinks very reasonably priced compared to very expensive Australia. Sure it's a more expensive rest than the average Balinese place - but this is special and worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richmich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,935
    602
    220
    61
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place because it was very close to the hotel i was staying(W)...the impulse was nt wrong...tandoori chiken and the naans were cooked to perfection...better than Queens Tandoor an Indian resturant...little pricey as everything in Seminiyak

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rshewani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent decor and food, but very costly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The decor of this huge restaurant was excellent, and the food we got was great. The outside areas are beautiful, but a bit uncomfortable during summers. If you want to get the inside areas that have some aircon/fan then book atleast a day in advance if not more or book for a late dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Could not fault - fabulous food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicious food and cocktails....spoilt for choice really need to visit a few times to enjoy all the different options on the menu.
Great service, very nice wait staff.
Make sure you reconfirm your booking 6 hrs before otherwise you might risk losing your booking. If you are going to be late give them a call - this restaurant is very popular.
The food is amazing - so fresh and just delicious!
A must do when in Bali!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mytimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word........AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were recommended to try Sarong by a number of friends and regardess of what time we got in for we didnt care, we wanted to try it! From the setting to the service, food and cocktails everything is absolutely exquisite. There were so many things on the menu that we wanted to try, all sounded beautiful. The duck and the Pork belly definately a goer. The unfortunate thing is that we couldnt fit in dessert, as we felt like we had to roll out of the restaurant - in a good way. For the price we paid, definately well worth it as it was my best overall experience in Seminyak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
Kerobokan, Bali
 
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing