We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent. Make a reservation now!”
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 199 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent. Make a reservation now!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had many dining experiences in Bali. This one by far was my favourite.
Excellent atmosphere and design.
Fabulous food. Asian flea ours fresh, delicious.
Follow the other reviews.
Make a reservation.
Definately Have the soft shell crab salad and the crispy pork belly -
Try to do this dinner with your partner or friends - share it and love it.
Very sell priced and excellent value for money.

Service is excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petitebrioche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,321
    700
    246
    67
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nimokui
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant With Great Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went there for a birthday celebration. Made a reservation a day before and they were fairly booked but we managed to get space for a group of 5 people. The portions were good size and enough for 2 people, so we ordered several dishes and shared among the group. The service was excellent, atmosphere was great. We enjoyed the food, though somewhat spicy, it was good. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nimokui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent food and service, no need to say much more. Plenty of accolades have been given to this restaurant and both my wife and I agree. We went with a group of 8, not one complaint, only compliments.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paddles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Truely the best I've had in Bali!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Bali twice a year, first time eating at Sarong, could only get a booking for 10pm! Its popular so book ahead! We arrived at 8 after having drinks at Potato Head (real expensive) expecting to have a few drinks at the bar but we got a table for 6 inside half an hour! The restaurant is beautiful and the food was awesome! Could not fault anything! Service was over and above silver service IMO! Examples of this were when I asked for where the toilet was my chair was pulled out for me and I was walked to the door (and im a bloke) also our table was kept immaculate and wiped down regularly! Price was as you would pay for good Asian food in Australia well worth the tag! Do yourself a favour and try this joint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T0ny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deserved all the accolades given”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Without a doubt one of the best restaurants in Bali. Reservation is a must as its almost full every night and it deserves its stellar reputation. We had a variety of Indian, Thai, Chinese, Indonesian dishes and they were all great. We also love the free flow of Equil natural water at about USD4 per person. A must try restaurant if you are in Bali.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing