We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent food and service, no need to say much more. Plenty of accolades have been given to this restaurant and both my wife and I agree. We went with a group of 8, not one complaint, only compliments.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paddles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,427
    712
    252
    68
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Truely the best I've had in Bali!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Bali twice a year, first time eating at Sarong, could only get a booking for 10pm! Its popular so book ahead! We arrived at 8 after having drinks at Potato Head (real expensive) expecting to have a few drinks at the bar but we got a table for 6 inside half an hour! The restaurant is beautiful and the food was awesome! Could not fault anything! Service was over and above silver service IMO! Examples of this were when I asked for where the toilet was my chair was pulled out for me and I was walked to the door (and im a bloke) also our table was kept immaculate and wiped down regularly! Price was as you would pay for good Asian food in Australia well worth the tag! Do yourself a favour and try this joint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T0ny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deserved all the accolades given”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Without a doubt one of the best restaurants in Bali. Reservation is a must as its almost full every night and it deserves its stellar reputation. We had a variety of Indian, Thai, Chinese, Indonesian dishes and they were all great. We also love the free flow of Equil natural water at about USD4 per person. A must try restaurant if you are in Bali.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. The cocktails are devine and you must try the pork belly, yum yum yum. You must book ahead this place is really popular.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scottys_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,072 reviews
484 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,209 helpful votes
“Currently Our Favourite Restaurant in Bali”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I first visited Sarong in November 2011 and had a fantastic experience. Sometimes when you go back after a period of time it is not so good. This is not the case with Sarong, we went twice and both times it was a superb experience. The setting is breathtaking considering there are no beachside or paddy field views, the service is efficient, the staff always smile and are very helpful.
Sarong serves Indian food with an Asian twist, it has an excellent although expensive wine list. Cocktails were excellent and we tried several. We highly recommend Sarong, best to book in advance as it's very popular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank AvidTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing