We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarong. Wow!”
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sarong. Wow!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We'd heard a lot about Sarong and wondered if it would live up to our expectations. It did! Absolutely beautiful restaurant, delicious food and attentive, helpful staff. Book to ensure a table. It's not cheap by Bali prices but still less expensive than anything comparable in Perth. We paid $88 for 3 courses, a cocktail and a beer and every mouthful was worth it. We chose carefully because we are not big lovers of Indian curries and really hot spicy foods which seemed to dominate the menu so ordered a pork belly and a squid dish as our entrees, then chicken and fish for mains and ginger custard and a trio of sorbets for dessert. Yum, yum and yum! We loved the whole experience and will definitely return when next in Bali.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,398
    707
    250
    68
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing beat this experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sarong was one of the best restaurant experiences I have enjoyed in Bali. The setting and the food were unsurpassed. Absolutely no hesitation about this one being my top choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Make sure you book to eat here before leaving home. It is difficult to get in. The food, drinks and services were amazing. We could have gone back again, if there wasn't such a long waiting list.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank claire040776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great new Asian fusion restaurant in Seminyak”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A party of us went to Sarong on a Saturday and had a great time. We had drinks by the bar before being seated which was lovely because there is such a cool vibe here (like so many wonderful places in Bali these days). The food is excellent, the emphasis being on modern Indian dishes and six of us shared everything and not a single item ordered disappointed. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic, best meal in Bali”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Came here as a night out away from kids. ( Restaurant has no kid policy). It is well worth it. The cocktail list is extensive and way too hard to decide as they all sound so yummy.. We have entree of Pork Belly and Dumplings. Beautiful. Mains we had slowed cooked lamb curry and the Beef ribs. Both were also pretty good. I think it was our poor choice but maybe we should of chosen something a little lighter. Desert we had the asian tasting plate. I personally didnt like it but i wanted to try something out of my comfort zone. Glad i did. Thanks for an amazing night. If we had another night i would definately come back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachael_McFadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing