We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seraya Shores
Nearby Hotels
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samanvaya(Sidemen)
$88
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$121
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$71
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
63
19
14
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
19
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft villafavourite place in baliauthentic balinese experienceevery morninginfinity poolamlapuradaybedsantosdriveroceanwesternersyogamassagetropical
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Seraya was a wonderful place to stay, dive and eat. All of the staff were friendly, the grounds were immaculate and the dive staff were all knowledgable, fun, and friendly. Dive shop area was about a clean as one could get. The food was good with a lot of variety and the rooms were lovely. I highly recommend it. The massage was very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank llamamamabzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you are after 5 star with all the trimmings...aircon/western influence/ shops at your door step, pampering packages, etc.....this is NOT the place for you!
However, if you want peace, beauty and a truly unique Indonesian experience with comfort, great food and excellent staff....make sure you come to Seraya Shores!!!
We stayed in villa 3 (large upstairs room that had amazing views over the gardens to the ocean) which was more than big enough for the three of us. The king size bed was comfortable and had netting around it and the large day bed was more than adequate for our daughter.
We kept the shutters up all night to keep the room cooler as there is only one pedestal fan so basically it was like sleeping on a verandah. It was great to feel closer to nature and hear the sound of the crashing waves at night and listen to the beautiful birds in the morning.
The bathroom is large, open but private with the shower water running out of a bamboo pole! There is hot water but takes quite a few minutes to come through, however, as it was quite hot and humid while we were there, we found the cold water refreshing enough.
The infinity pool was amazing as you are truly on the waters edge and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas for relaxing near by.
You can eat where ever you feel like it but I would suggest going down to one of the shelters overlooking the coast line. Each gazebo has table/chairs and daybed.
Meals are prepared on site to order and any special requests are accommodated. We have no complaints about the food whatsoever!
A bonus we unexpectedly enjoyed was the most amazing massage down at the yoga shelter. A couple of men were brought in by the request of other guests and we had he opportunity to use them also. Definitely recommend making time for them but will need to see office to arrange.
Staff were brilliant and attended to our every need from meals to transport to general information about the Seraya region.
I highly recommend this truly unique experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kezart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in the daydream villa for a week. Loved it! It was 2 storey with the bedroom downstairs, and an amazing lounging area upstairs. From here we could open all the shutters to 3 sides of the villa and just gaze out over the gardens, pool and beyond into the ocean, feeling the seabreeze. BUT the best 2 parts to our stay have to be all the fabulous staff, and every aspect of our dining experience. We chose to eat in the yoga bale for each meal (away from the restaurant), and even so, our food was presented as if we were dining in a formal restaurant. Sasa the chef was amazing with the many dishes he would first discuss with us and then serve us each day (we are vegetarian). He even offered to pick us up and take us to the markets each day so we could choose our favourite foods/ingredients. Each evening he would come to our table and ask how we had enjoyed the food - staying only for as long as we invited him to. This trend of friendly, professional communication flowed with all the other staff as well, from ensuring our villa was comfortable and serviced to a high standard, to just being served afternoon tea. We found that the teamwork of all staff was so enjoyable (they laughed with each other) and unusual in these times. It appeared that they all enjoyed working together whether it was cleaning the rooms, assisting/cooking in the kitchen, serving the food, doing laundry, etc. We thought that Sasa, particularly, was a real asset and quite pivotal to the smooth functioning of Seraya Shores. We have every intention of returning again.

Two negative points for us was that there was no wifi, and no credit card facilities for payment.

Room Tip: The villas are spread out and offer different types of accommodation. Communication with the site is recommended for families/large groups. For singles or couples it is well worth spending that little extra to get the daydream bungalow.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

At first we were greated by some departing guests and the wonderful staff. The former assured us that this was THE BEST place in Bali.
Second we were gobsmacked by the majesty of our room. Definitely fit for a queen and king.
Called Sea Breeze or Villa 7 if you'd like to book it.
Third the infinity pool invited us over for a cool dip, truely lovely, spilling over to a great view of the ocean.
Then to top everything off we were overwhelmed by the fabulous food. We had been warned but the food is SO AMAZING and plentiful and $6 for lunch and $12 for tea WOW!
The staff were gorgeous people who looked after us as if we were very special. Hated to disappoint them!
This place is away from the rat race of more populated Bali and is truely superb.
Plenty to do, too, as we tripped to here and there; snorkelling, water palaces and ancient villages, volcano, shopping for silver etc etc and a fair bit of reading and lazing around the pool AND of course the eating!!!!!!
Did I say that we recommend the place? Yes Yes Yes!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Sea Breeze was very large and had a great view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shambolic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here in Mid-April 2012, and can not say enough about our time at Seraya Shores

While not a luxury resort - no air con, a definite "beachy" feel about the place, and quite a few large spiders hanging about - I would head back in half a heartbeat. The grounds are immaculate, the staff are some of the kindest and friendliest I met in all of Bali, and the sense of Peace is unmatched.

The infinity pool looking out over the ocean is gorgeous and spotless. The small beach, while not suited for sunbathing, is great if you want to battle some tough waves and take a quick dip in the sea.

Sasa's cooking was above and beyond anything else we had in Bali, the portions were huge, and sitting over the ocean for dinner every night (one night at a table shared by our choice - with some other guests) was a wonderful experience.

Seraya Shores was the most "at home" we felt during our 2 weeks in Bali, and we can't wait to go back. Our next trip will likely take us to different parts of the island than the most recent, but we have put Seraya Shores on as our "must stay" every trip, no matter where else we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews