We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for a night, the room and the shower room are spacious for the value (they have AC, ceiling fan, hot water, mosquito net on the bed, small vanity table and could use a luggage rack). It is considered clean although they could've offered to sweep the floor when we check-in since the location is by the road. The breakfast menu is minimalist and could use improvement. The infinity pool is maintained and clean. I recommend this place if you're travelling to Amed for few days.

Room Tip: All five rooms have sea view and private balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaCharlie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights booking through Agoda. The staff/manager were really friendly and helpful. They even gave me lifts on an evening to eat out as I can't ride a motorbike! I bought a really reasonably priced fastboat ticket here to Gili Trawangan.

Very relaxing surroundings ideal for couples. You really need to hire a motorbike to make the most out of the surroundings though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemjar_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I highly recommend this place for anyone who's looking for a break from the hustle & bustle of Southern Bali (or even Ubud these days). Beten Waru has great views for a great value. The room is clean and everything is acceptably wonderful.

They don't try to outdo anyone or overdo anything. So don't expect to get wow'ed. But expect to have a pleasant, stress-free stay. Staff interaction is kept short and courteous. Amenities are nice, as nice as any place that charges twice as much or more. You think Bali is hot, Amed is hotter than average. So, AC is a must. Best of all, everything works as it should (maybe since the bungalows are new).

The rooms are limited, but if possible you should ask for room 3 or 4 for the best ocean (or: sea, whichever) view. To give you a perspective, I'm a local 20-something Balinese who has travelled extensively in the States.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisSusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Cheap, quiet, fabulous little place. Stunning views over the ocean, perfect little infinity pool in the middle of four bungalows. Only drawback - slightly iffy electrics, which meant power went off several times (though only for a few minutes each time).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We originally only intended on staying in Amed for a few days, but we loved everything about the area so much that we stayed for 2 weeks!!! What made our time especially relaxing there was our accomodation at Beten Waru bungalows where we stayed for our entire time in Amed. The owner and all the staff were incredibly helpful and nice, our room was always clean and in perfect condition and all I can say about the property itself is WOW!!! We had an unobstructed view of the ocean and the infinity pool was so refreshing at the end of the day! The food at the restauarant was also very good with a great view of the ocean while we ate. Honestly, we spent 2 weeks there and I can't think of a single negative thing to say :) Thank you to the owner Nyoman, our friend Gede and the rest of the staff who we hope to see again someday!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for Room #3 :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Beten Waru is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay with great personal attention. There are only 6 or 7 bungalows and they have been open for less than a year so the place is still very new. The bungalows are very cozy with nice views of the ocean and they have open air showers which add a nice tropical touch.

With so few bungalows, the guests receive a lot of personal attention and the owner and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The town of Amed is less than 10 minutes away and the owner of Beten Waru will rent you a moto (very inexpensively) for getting around.

I highly recommend Beten Waru if you have plans to stay in the Amed area on the island of Bali.

Incidentally, Beten Waru is located outside of the the town of Amed, NOT Karangasem. The owner would like to get Trip Advisor to change the location of the listing, but I'm not sure if he knows how to go about doing this. If anyone on the editorial staff at Trip Advisor is reading this, please help the owner and change the listed location of Beten Waru.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pd-dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I spent three nights at Beten Waru in December 2011 (low season). My bungalow was fairly clean, but the bathroom was open air and therefore not all that clean, and extremely hot because of the location between two bungalows. There was only two small «reading lights» in the bungalow, and in the evenings it was impossible to see anything really. The bathroom had no light, so you had to shower in complete darkness. Not a pleasant experience... But the view was amazing, and it was quiet and peaceful – so I could have been fairly happy. Unfortunately the staff (especially the owner) was beyond annoying. I was travelling solo, and being a young girl they probably thought they could convince me to use all their “services”. Massage, transport, dining, lunch, scooter, snorkeling, diving ect. They came knocking on my door several times a day, and would not take no for an answer. I tried the restaurant the first evening, but was put off when I saw that they cooked their own dinner together with my own and the «kitchen» looked rather small and dirty. When they cleaned my room they opened the doors, and let in everything from annoying flies to terrifying lizards.

I also hired the manager as my driver on my second day, but he took complete control and told me what I had to see and do. When I tried to tell him that I had already planned the day, and just wanted him to drive me, he pretended that he did not really understand me. But in the end it worked out well, even though I spent a lot of time convincing him.

Breakfast was not much to brag about either; you could choose between pancakes, scrambled eggs, toast and jaffle. The first day I had the jaffle, and thought that it was a rather small breakfast – even for a child. So the next morning I tried to order both the toast and the pancake, but was told that this was not possible. Even when I offered to pay for the pancake on the side, they refused (pretty sure they did not understand me...). I do not recommend the coffee either – it was like cement with color.

I know that I visited during low season, and that they probably only wanted me to use their services as much as possible. BUT - it ruined my stay in Amed. I could not even sit on the balcony or eat my breakfast in peace, they would always come and "join me". Actually, I do not recommend Amed. Bali is a beautiful island, and if you want peace and quiet you should check out Lovina or Bedugul.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betenwaru, Manajer at Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your vote
we are very pleased with your assessment, all of your assessment will give us an opportunity to become better
we apologize if we ever make you less happy during your stay in BETEN WARU
Thank you very much
yudha
Beten Waru Bungalow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
0.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acarya Bungalows Amed
Acarya Bungalows Amed
#46 of 92 in Amed
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rising Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
2.3 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#4 of 19 in Amed
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wawa Wewe II Villas
Wawa Wewe II Villas
#46 of 82 in Karangasem
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant

Address: Jl. Pantai | Bunutan Bali, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: $16 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly local staff is happy to welcome you to this magical place, overlooking the sea. We have beautiful independent bungalows and serve Balinese and European cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beten Waru Bungalows And Restaurant Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing