We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your own villa in Bali!”
Review of Kajane Tulamben

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kajane Tulamben
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We loved the peacefulness at Kajane Tulamben. Don't go if you need exciting nightlife. This place is for relaxation.

Villa is great. Fun outdoor, upscale bathroom. Your own private pool with views of the Bali Sea.

Best of all was the service. Eka and Artawa really took great care of us, and always with a smile. And when you're ready for Ubud, they'll arrange transportation.

Room Tip: Villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 42 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent our summer on Bali last year and it included a one week stay at Kajane Tulamben. We are currently planning this years summer vacation and have decided to return to Kajane Tulamben as it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. The service was so excellent, especially the fact that you get breakfast and afternoon tea delivered to your room. Also, you have an outside bathroom and a private pool and a room with a beautiful view. It is simply an excellent hotel that provides excellent service and perfect accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanghaigirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We arrived after a long search to this hotel, it's new and there is no sign yet on main road as they are still going through the permitting process. The villas are fantastic, new with 15m private pools. Service is outstanding, to dive they provide complementary transport to the famous liberty ship divesite. the resort is a little out of town and you can walk or cycle on the hotels complementary bicycles. Both Hari, Sardi and the rest of the staff made our stay here as enjoyable as possible. We had great dinners and breakfasts in our villa every day, so did'ent need to seek out local restaurants.

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeybreathLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at Kajane Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at Kajane Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le ville con piscina privata sono molto belle. Stanno costruendo altre sistemazioni con piscina priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneLeiZY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at Kajane Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mari-mari56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at Kajane Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
1.3 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
90 reviews
3.7 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
18.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#2 of 28 in Candidasa
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
868 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#2 of 18 in Sidemen
462 reviews
16.3 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajane Tulamben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajane Tulamben

Address: Jl. Kajane, Dusun Baturinggit Kelod, Desa Baturinggit, Kubu, Karangasem 80853, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: $64 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kajane Tulamben 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kajane Tulamben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Tulamben Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing