We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Princes feeling !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Princes feeling !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Villa Flow are so relaxing place.

Spend 2 night s bat real Princes feeling.

For everyone try the massage it was for me the best ever.
And the food are excellent. Amazing!!!


Hopefully coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
107
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Peaceful place, pleasant environment, the kindness of the people was great, delighted food, best healing massage by a local priest, the real yoga classes, definitely it is a place to connect senses. Very happy. Thank you so much Kirstin and to all the staff.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Villa flow is probably the most surprising place we've come accross in our trip to Bali : "Hard to find, hard to forget" as they say in Gili T. With only 5 rooms available, Villa Flow will give you the privacy you need to fully relax and enjoy your stay. The delicious organic food that they serve is mostly produced in the hotel's own garden. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful and accomodations are beyond perfect. My wife and daughter had a taditional balinese massage : the best they've ever had ! Only one thing maybe : bring earplugs along as the chicken start singing early in the morning (not to say in the middle of the night) !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Villa flow is a peaceful and relaxing place to escape to recharge your batteries. The hotel exceeded all of my expectations, the place is amazing and beautifully laid out with a shared balcony area overlooking the sea. The best thing about villa flow was the intimate feel of the hotel (which I prefer to the large hotels with no character) and friendliness of the staff. The service is impeccable, personalised, quick and efficient. Kirstin, the manager was fantastic, she was friendly and helpful right from the beginning, from my email enquiry, up until the end, when I was leaving. The food menu is outstanding and worth the visit alone. They have a healthy, innovative and delicious menu cooked with fresh produce from the garden. The location is perfect, as it is in a really quiet and lovely place, yet close to many great attractions, such as white sand beach and the water palace. The final thing I liked about villa from was the prices, after you have paid for your room, things like massages, food, trips, driver etc are all very reasonably priced, and actually probably the cheapest price I have found in bali. I can't wait to go again !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Villa Flow in May 2014 in the Coconut house and had a wonderful time. In contrast to the rest of Bali that has been overwhelmed by tourism, the east coast is still pure and far more traditional. Villa Flow is a small resort in the middle of nature with high quality accommodation and excellent service. The food is organic and absolute top quality for a very fair price. Lovely place to stay for a few days with many nice places to go and activities in the near environment. We surely will go there again! Thanks Kirstin for your and your team's very professional and warm service and friendliness!

Room Tip: The coconut house is lovely but feels a bit more basic than the other rooms. Unfortunately no sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aranka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went to Villa Flow with my 6 year old son over the weekend and it was brilliant. We were warmly welcomed with an organic herbal drink, stayed in a wooden house with outstanding views of the palm trees and ocean, the pool was really child friendly with 3 levels and the food was delicious. They have an organic garden and lots of the dishes included freshly picked produce. I had a lovely massage (well needed). Yesterday we even got to go Scuba Diving at a lovely nearby reef and my son was amazed by the snorkelling. I'll definately be back for one of their yoga retreats soon!

Room Tip: We loved the top level of the Coconut house and their is a large room with a view option too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

It was lovely staying at villa flow. The staff is very friendly, the food is healthy and tastefull, the treatments are great and the view is excellent. It is a bit remote, but a great place to relax and find peace of mind. Yoga is also nice and can be done one on one with a great yogi (kawi).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artmonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.2 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
7.7 mi away
Alila Manggis
Alila Manggis
#1 of 8 in Manggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Property: Villa Flow
Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing