We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous relaxation getaway and a great Hideout from City Life”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Altough it has been sometime since my visit, but I never forget to tell everybody that this place will be your next visit place. The moment you step into the front yard, the view right in front of you will really give you a daze. Nice beach view from a hilltop angle and the nature that surround it was much enough to grap your attention. The room is clean and tidy and most of all you can enjoy a sunset seaview even from the room. Not to forget the food served was amazing not only for its taste and look but also a healthy one. Although the location was quite far from the airport but what more you can ask from a city getaway wonderland. Best place to spend your time with your loves one.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZHWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 292 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed in Villa Flow for almost two weeks. It was the first time that I visited Bali and the land where my father was born. I spend two unforgettable weeks at the Villa, everybody being so kind and nice, the massages magical (did I sleep well :-) and every trip that they advised us was amazing. Inge, Kirstin and the staff do everything they can to give you a moment that will last forever. But for me they did much more than that: ALL moments will last forever. I got back home happy and peaceful and I am sure I will return next year. Inge, Kirstin and the lovely staff: THANK YOU for everything !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Situated in the traditional landscape of Eastern Bali, Villa Flow offers a magnificent scenery and ocean view. Perfect accomodation, beautiful gardens, very friendly and service-oriented staff, healthy food and lots of possibilities to enjoy the local country. Whether it is enjoying the pool, yoga classes or visiting one of the spectacular beaches. Walking through the rice fields, enjoying a bicycle ride or visiting on of the local temples. A perfect place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a gift. Villa Flow is a peaceful and luxurious place, located in East Bali with beautiful nature and quietness. They serve delicious food, detoxing & tasteful. Friendly staff is extremely helpful and dedicated to make your stay unforgettable. We had quite a lot of excursions around Villa Flow - cookery school, snorkeling, hike in the rice fields, bike tour, all very well arranged for us.
But: it is also enough to just be and stay in Villa Flow, enjoying the pool or a massage. Price/quality: excellent. For people who like running: ask residential manager Kirstin to join you, she'll encourage you to run up hill. But be prepared she is a good runner!
I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Our week long leadership training took place at Villa Flow in Bali. We were with 9 people, including the facilitators. The villa has 8 rooms and was the perfect setting for the training. A tranquil location, view over the jungle and see, healthy and tasty food, simple but adequate rooms (very good quality/price ratio) and helpful and friendly staff was synergistic with and contributed greatly to the effectiveness of the training. Food, swimming pool, massages and location (away from the tourists) facilitate relaxation and a healthy body & mind.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank cbeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

How big the differences between hectic, crowded Denpasar and the peaceful and quiet Seraya. There you will find Villa Flow, where you can experience authentic Bali. In all detail the hospitality, quality of the (very healthy) food, rooms, surroundings, infinity pool and beach were perfect ! Will definitively return to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Heard about this place from a friend and read the great reviews about the food. Finally, I get to experience all of those myself and I had a wonderful time! Friendly hotel staff is the best thing to have on a trip. No doubt Villa Flow has the friendliest staff I've encountered so far and they made me feel at home. The food, that's another highlight of my stay. This was my 2nd time to Bali (1st to east Bali) and I didn't quite like what I ate in my 1st trip. The food served at Villa Flow surprised me. It was tasty and healthy and everything is delicately prepared. To be honest, I think I miss the food there the most, haha! Thank you for the wonderful experience! *double thumbs up*

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karangasem hotels
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
611 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
860 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Villas
Candi Beach Villas
#4 of 28 in Candidasa
117 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#3 of 28 in Candidasa
547 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: $159 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing