We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
277
22
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut house healthy food yoga lessons detox program common areas water palace beautiful place local staff swimming pool rent a scooter relaxing atmosphere home away from home stayed nights overlooking the sea rice kawi massage
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 307 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed in Villa Flow for almost two weeks. It was the first time that I visited Bali and the land where my father was born. I spend two unforgettable weeks at the Villa, everybody being so kind and nice, the massages magical (did I sleep well :-) and every trip that they advised us was amazing. Inge, Kirstin and the staff do everything they can to give you a moment that will last forever. But for me they did much more than that: ALL moments will last forever. I got back home happy and peaceful and I am sure I will return next year. Inge, Kirstin and the lovely staff: THANK YOU for everything !!!!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Situated in the traditional landscape of Eastern Bali, Villa Flow offers a magnificent scenery and ocean view. Perfect accomodation, beautiful gardens, very friendly and service-oriented staff, healthy food and lots of possibilities to enjoy the local country. Whether it is enjoying the pool, yoga classes or visiting one of the spectacular beaches. Walking through the rice fields, enjoying a bicycle ride or visiting on of the local temples. A perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a gift. Villa Flow is a peaceful and luxurious place, located in East Bali with beautiful nature and quietness. They serve delicious food, detoxing & tasteful. Friendly staff is extremely helpful and dedicated to make your stay unforgettable. We had quite a lot of excursions around Villa Flow - cookery school, snorkeling, hike in the rice fields, bike tour, all very well arranged for us.
But: it is also enough to just be and stay in Villa Flow, enjoying the pool or a massage. Price/quality: excellent. For people who like running: ask residential manager Kirstin to join you, she'll encourage you to run up hill. But be prepared she is a good runner!
I will definitely return!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Our week long leadership training took place at Villa Flow in Bali. We were with 9 people, including the facilitators. The villa has 8 rooms and was the perfect setting for the training. A tranquil location, view over the jungle and see, healthy and tasty food, simple but adequate rooms (very good quality/price ratio) and helpful and friendly staff was synergistic with and contributed greatly to the effectiveness of the training. Food, swimming pool, massages and location (away from the tourists) facilitate relaxation and a healthy body & mind.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cbeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

How big the differences between hectic, crowded Denpasar and the peaceful and quiet Seraya. There you will find Villa Flow, where you can experience authentic Bali. In all detail the hospitality, quality of the (very healthy) food, rooms, surroundings, infinity pool and beach were perfect ! Will definitively return to this place.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews