We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
277
22
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut house healthy food yoga lessons detox program beautiful place local staff relaxing atmosphere home away from home stayed nights rice kawi massage paradise bali priest retreat villa
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 307 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was not worth spending that much for the hotel, first experience in Bali and we landed to this hotel. 9PM there is no one to service. Kitchen closes down. AC was not working. No security. We just wanted the night to get over and we could leave this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saxenamohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Saxenamohit,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor; all reviews are very important to us thus is yours.

Villa Flow, as you can also see under the Tripadvisor categories is a special lodging. Due to the special size of our Villa and its location we indeed have limited opening hours for our kitchen (6:00am – 8.30pm) and our service (6:00am – 8.30pm). However taken your valuable comment into account we added this information onto our website as per today to provide for all future guests a better information prior booking.

I do apologize that you felt uncomfortable during your one nights’ stay since the air-conditioning was not working as well as that you have not been informed properly up on check in where to find our night duty. Otherwise the problem could have been solved immediately. We have reminded our all employees to be more precise in passing on the night duty information to our guests.

Once more, we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations of your recent Villa Flow stay but we still hope you had an enjoyable time in Bali.


Best regards,


Kirstin Kumpf
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I had the loveliest time at Villa Flow. Not only was the service beyond outstanding (thank you Kirstin), but the rooms were well maintained, and the food healthy and delicious. i found myself looking forward to breakfast every morning. The hotel's adorable pet dog, Beau, made our stay that much better since we had left our two furry babies at home and missed them dearly. The staff made us feel at home the moment we arrived.

We usually stay at the big brand name resorts, but decided to venture out of our comfort zone with this boutique hotel and are so glad we did! I would come back and visit everyone at Villa Flow in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kataperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed with a family of 6 adults for 7 nights in Villa Flow. We loved the good food that was presented in a nice way, the small sunbath-location with sea view down at the road, massage was of a good quality, the trip to white-sand beach was worth it and the paddy-field-walk to the Bali Ashli restaurant is also recommended. All in all a location where you can relax or be active. If you are looking for a quiet location, not too touristy, than this is the place to be. We like to thank staff and Kirsten for our lovely stay!

Room Tip: They only have 7 rooms in a different price range
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a joy to spend 5 days at Villa Flow: beautiful setting, perched on the hillside, elegant, fully equipped and beautifully decorated rooms, fantastic and attentive staff, very tasteful and yummy fusion food... Need I say more in superlatives?? Should you decide to go here, do take the hike through the rice paddies, followed by lunch at the Bali Asli restaurant. And don't forget to take a walk in the Villa's own fruit, flower and vegetable garden: all organic and very well set up.
The owners support several local projects with the revenues they make and the staff is local too and extremely well-trained for a 5* experience.
One warning, well, maybe two: if you are looking for party time or extensive beaches don't go. There is a very nice white sand beach 15 minutes drive from the hotel, but you need a driver or a scooter. And the other warning: once you get settled (not at all difficult!), you may not want to leave...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank adriana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Villa Flow in early December for three nights and could not fault it. Mostly we swam in the gorgeous pool and enjoyed the relaxed ambiance but one of us did borrow the bicycle on offer and explored the local area which was fun. The food was beautifully presented and the rooms tastefully decorated. The staff were delightful and Kirstin was so helpful in answering our numerous questions about Bali. Their philosophy of supporting local community projects was another plus for us. A tour of their garden is interesting for those not used to gardening in a similar climate and we saw coffee and all number of interesting fruit and veg growing. Close by are two amazing water palaces to visit and we also enjoyed the short stroll to Villa Flows private beach in the evening, would love to return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liesha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews