We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite, luxurious hospitality”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were totally charmed and thrilled by the most exquisite hospitality at Villa Flow for our weeks holiday. We wanted to get away from all the hustle and bustle and it really gave us the relaxation and comfort we were looking for in beautiful surroundings. Serge and Inge are delightful hosts, always on hand to give us advise about the local area and assisting us on places to visit. Their staff are incredibly gracious and attentive - we did not want for a thing. The food was absolutely delicious and we came away feeling thoroughly healthy, relaxed and most of all inspired.

Room Tip: The Coconut house stands independently and has incredible, uninterrupted views of the coast. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 291 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you are searching for outstanding relaxation and very high quality in service and the beauty of the real authentic East Bali I would recommend everyone to stay in Villa Flow. You will be feeling at home right a way because of the splendid view and excellent elegant accommodation in Villa Flow! The staff really touched us because they always smile and really cooked fantastic healthy and extreme good food! Especially we want to thank the owners Inge and Serge for their excellent service and for letting us taste the Balinese wine!

Room Tip: Every room has an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Serge and Inge have created a wonderful place to escape the western world and indulge in a little R&R to unwind in blissful surroundings with hosts who can never do enough to help make your stay everything you would have hoped for and more. The food is fabulous and oh, so good for you being 100% organic. Yoga instruction is first-class and the massage treatments are out of this world. They also organise great excursions too that are far removed from the standard Bali tourist trail. Thank you both - wishing you every success.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As soon as you enter this new & luxurious guesthouse, you will be amazed by the beauty and the serenity. I loved how they did combine contemporary design with local furniture and the charm, warmth & intimacy of a private hotel..
Everything at Villa Flow has a touch of ‘home’ to it; offering elegant accommodation & warm hospitality with a quiet, relaxing and un-intruding atmosphere.
Furthermore Inge & Serge care about the environment and the people around them. They invest most of their time in sponsoring and themselves supporting primary education to underprivileged children in Bali as well as addressing the basic issues of health and development of the community they live it. The implementation of their different projects is done in a very professional way with passion and commitment. Waww & deserving most respect!! Anne S

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I started our honeymoon at Villa Flow, and it was perfect! We spent four nights and days relaxing in our own private deck in the Coconut House, lounging by the beautiful pool and being treated like royalty by the wonderful staff. Serge and his family could not have been nicer and gave us absolutely wonderful recommendations for the surrounding areas. We got an hour and a half massage for $18~ you can't beat that! And took a magnificent Hatha yoga class with Kawi. Each meal is prepared with love by the staff, and most of it comes from the Villa's own gardens, which you are free to roam at your own leisure. The atmosphere at Villa Flow is one of peace and serenity; this is augmented by its location in the middle of a sleepy village. Villa Flow has it's own private beach about a 10-minute walk away where you can enjoy stunning views of the volcanic rock shores and waves. You are free to take bicycles out and explore the village, including the magnificent Taman Ujung Soekasada Water Palace. You can also have Serge arrange for a driver to take you anywhere you'd like to go for a very reasonable price ($45-55 for 6-8 hours), and the driver will wait for you and take you from location to location. While staying at Villa Flow, we took a driver to Amed and Tulamben, about 40 minutes away, to dive the WWII shipwreck which was one of the most memorable dives/experiences of our lives! Serge recommended we dive with Matsumi at Mama Dive in Amed, and it was awesome! A definite must do if you stay at Villa Flow. Every moment of our stay was magnificent. We would highly recommend Villa Flow and would come back in a heartbeat! Thank you, Serge and Inge, for a romantic and peaceful start to our honeymoon!

Room Tip: Request the Coconut House. It is a very private location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Villa Flow is an amazing place, where everything has been thought out so as to make one feel at home in an easy and warm atmosphere respecting one's privacy and nevertheless always welcoming interaction and sharing. The service is very high quality, the setting is beautifully authentic and very respectful of nature. Each meal is a poem of it's own a balance of flavors, an enchantment of colors, spices and textures to enjoy and remember ! I stayed 7 days and it was better than my wildest dreams, discovering the authentic Bali, far from the maddening crowds, thanks to the inventiveness of Serge and Inge suggesting and perfectly organizing visits "à la carte" each one more unexpected and authentic than the former one . I highly recommend Villa Flow to anyone attaching importance to authenticity and searching for quality and esthetics in his travels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenneke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I just spent 3 days in Villa Flow and will absolutely be back very soon. Villa flow is more than a hotel. It is a magic retreat in a very authentic part of Bali offering high quality accommodation, incredible organic food and impeccable service. The view from the hotel is amazing and the atmosphere is very relaxed and easy going. I would highly recommend Villa Flow as a great base to discover the real Bali and to make the best of its magic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
605 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
840 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Villas
Candi Beach Villas
#4 of 28 in Candidasa
108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: $160 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing