We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing Villa Flow”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Almere
1 review
“Missing Villa Flow”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Two months back now in rainy Holland but still missing Indonesia, Bali and in particular Villa Flow. I stayed there for a week with my wife and three suns, had a great time (lots of things to do / trips in the neighbourhood) and enjoyed the diversity of offered food. Total accomedation (view!) also superb!

Recommended, we started saving again ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarolddeRuiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
107
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zaandam
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We absolutely loved Villa Flow and we would definitely recommend it to everyone. It's a beautiful place to be and it was the most relaxed holiday we've ever been on. We were spoilt by the owners and personnel. Lovely people, great food and a beautiful place with an amazing view... what more can a person wish for! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

'Tired after a 15 hour flight and a 2.5 hrs drive you find yourself back in paradise! How great life can be. The view, the house, the loveliest hosts and personell you can wish for, the house, the pool...I still miss it everyday!
The next day: massage session with Pak Soenaria, yoga and a pedicure...total relaxation.
During our 3 week stay in Bali we came back another 2 times for a few days. Villa Flow became our oasis of tranquility in a sometimes very busy Bali.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This August we went for the second time to Villa Flow. It is a magnificant place to be.
As soon as you enter the gate you will know, this is little paradise. The owners of the villa and the staff make you feel very welcome.
The rooms are spacious and very tastfully furnished. Especially the bathroom, big, clean and with a great shower. And then there is the food! Never eaten and tasted something like this before. Loved it, even breakfast is really special.
This was the second time in Villa Flow, but there will be a next for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyFlokstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I've been to this beautiful place this summer, it was really wonderfull. The rooms are excellent, the food even more excellent and the people are loving...
It isn't a touristic place at all, so you can enjoy relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Villa Flow was definitely one of the best places we stayed at in Bali, if not the best. It is in East Bali near Amlapura, which is very quiet, and yet there are still numerous things to do. The property has a beautiful view of the ocean and the Coconut House, where we stayed, is spacious yet not too big. The swimming pool is lovely and the surroundings are lush and green. The food was excellent, it is very healthy and, depending on the menu, good value. The owners are very friendly. They also own a small beachfront property which is totally relaxing and has a beautiful view. They have bicycles you can use, and they can also arrange for rice-field trekking, which is very nice! We would highly recommend staying at Villa Flow!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PikoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwintsheul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This summer we visited Villa Flow during our holiday on Bali. We really had a great time!

The room, with king size bed, was very nicely decorated. The interior is quite modern with an Asian twist and the bathrooms makes you want to take a bath twice a day!

If you can appreciate organic and tasteful food - which is prepared three times a day if you want – Villa Flow is really a place for you. We liked it so much (the fresh fruit juices are delicious, as well as the Bircher muesli, the different sort of salads and the plates with fresh fish!) that we ate almost every evening at Villa Flow. Next to that Serge and Inge – the owners of Villa Flow – also know many good restaurants relatively nearby.

And I should not forget the superb service from the Villa Flow staff. They are so nice and can arrange so much for you (transport, rice field walk, a lunch with a breathtaking view at Penny’s place etc.)

In the garden the yoga house is located; where you can have very nice yoga sessions as well as great massages. I really recommend to take a massage. It is very nice and very reasonable priced as well; I actually took 4 of them.

My husband took one of the mountain bikes and cycled around the area. There are some spectacular views and if you just cycle down the hill you are at the (black sand) beach.

Also the impressive water palace (Tirta Gangga) is really nearby. And because the area is not as touristic as most other parts of Bali, the local people are still really genuine interested in you and try to have a nice conversation with you.

I can also highly recommend the small jewelry shop which is nearby Villa Flow. The owner is very friendly and you pay half the price as you will paid in for example Ubud. He is so exciting about his work that he is very pleased to show you his small ‘atelier’ where he makes all the jewelry’s himself.

We will definitely come to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
6.5 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Property: Villa Flow
Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing