We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, magical!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Karangasem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nusa Indah Bungalows & Villa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Karangasem
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed two nights in this little paradise. The familiar atmosphere makes you feel at home right after your arrival. Staff around the General Manager Wayan is always helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautifully located with direct ocean access. You can have your breakfast/dinner with a spectecular ocean view.

People in the area of Candidasa are really friendly and don't hassle you like in Kuta, Seminyak or other touristic places. They just want to have a chat with you and don't see you as a "walking wallet".

If you want to go snorkeling, ask Wayan for assistance. He will get you a special price going to the Blue Lagoon.

You should also do a tour to the Water Palace of Tirtagangga and maybe some more snorkeling in Ahmed (Hotel will organize a transport for you). Also really good food at the small Warung near the hotel (owned by Wayan's wife)

We cann fully recommend this beautiful, familiar hidaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FaS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

A nice little hotel to stay on bali. It has 8 Bungalows, it’s own little Restaurant with delicious meals, a small pool an is very close to the sea. Massages in their garden help you to relax and enjoy.

The Hotel is owned by a german couple (Living in Germany, not there) and operated by very friendly balinese who make you feel very welcome. The Manager Wayan helps you to plan any trips and a driver for daytrips is available.

There is a small library of books (mainly german) available which you can lent (for free) as there is snorkeling equipment.

WiFi Internet access is available, which works fine.

The drive from the Airport is about 2 hours, to ubud it is about 1.5 hours.

Prices are very attractive, check out the webpage if you are looking for a place to relax.
It is not a place for party-animals, though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earthling40k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife did love the place. But with all the things on offer its hard not to rate it very good.
We did get the 5 Euro bikes and that makes you very independent.
Its not to bad to drive in Bali as all people on the road are very respectfully.
You can do from there all the thing you want to do in Bali.

I believe my wife will take us back there one day.
Have fun and keep smiling

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Nusa Indah is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at for a number of reasons:
- Location excellent and right on the "beach"
- Staff helpful, friendly and always smiling
- Meals were great
- Lots of activities on offer
- Close to Candidasa for shopping or other restaurants
- The best massage I have ever had!! And such good value for money
- Really nice snorkelling close bye
- Scooter hire on offer for Euro 5 per day to discover the island and independently get around


We both got much needed R&R at Nusa Indah and recommend this as the best spot close to Candidasa. I'll be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Urkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Elke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOBST P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karangasem hotels
0.1 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Indah Bungalows & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Indah Bungalows & Villa

Address: Jl. Pura Segara, no. 8 | Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Karangasem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Karangasem
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karangasem
#9 Spa Hotel in Karangasem
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Nusa Indah Bungalows & Villa Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing