We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 54 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We planned to stay for two nights in Lily amed but ended up staying 5 nights and if you ever go there you will understand why! The place has an amazing atmosphere. Spacious, inviting, relaxing and the owner and staff are ever so friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraDekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much Vera for your kind review
It is a pleasure to have met you,
Love
Sasha
X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
52
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

we really enjoyed staying at lily amed - sasha, the owner of this bungalows, was very nice und told us a lot of things. she also made some breakfast for us - for free, just because we were interested in different kinds of food. the rooms are nice, directly at the beach an the hammocks are the best :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jens t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review friends, I am pleased to have met you at my hotel.

Love,
Sasha
X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We planned to stay in Amed for a couple of days for diving, but when we saw the place we absolutely fell in love with it and extended our stay for a few more nights there. Great location right on the black sandy beach with absolutely stunning views on mount Agung on the west and the ocean right in front of the window! We had a great 2-story bungalow with 2 beds that would have been good for 4 ppl easily. Great chill out area with hammocks, where we hung out for hours. Very nice and helpful staff. Absolutely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fershtein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi,
I am most grateful for your very kind and generous words and I take it as an encouragement to
Do more. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

we have already been travelling for a while, seen lots of nice places but this place was special and just awesome! so much good and positiv energy , peaceful, friendly staff, the owner sascha is great, inspirational,creative and always happy to share and help. the location is perfect und it is definitely NOT noisy at all... there are no sites, temples or anything (such as described earlier) close by...
we will definitely come back!
thanks for the great time sascha & co.!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_niko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind and considered review, I am happy to know you
both enjoyed staying with.
Best Wishes,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wonderful stay in this calm and peaceful little garden directly at the beach...we stayed 3 days and do not wanted to leave...we had a 2 storey bungalow with a great view and wind from the seaside, so aircon is definetly not needed...the stuff was very friendly and respected private sphere...hopefully we will find the time to come back!
Martin and Nadine (Germany)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbergemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much Martin and Nadine for your very kind review of my hotel.
I am most grateful and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We more or less stumbled upon this place, but could feel that it was the right place for us as soon as we stood out the front of the gates... And, as such we looked at the up-stairs loft apartment with ocean view and instantly decided to stay. We loved it so much that we not only extended, but came back after out trip up north and stayed for another three days! I loved the morning walks along the beach, the views of Mt Agung, the friendly staff and the more than reasonable prices. Meeting the owner Sasha was a delight too. And, with Tirta Gangga and other sights within a short drives distance, making Lily Amend our base was ideal. We will be back for sure! =)

Room Tip: I would always go for the upstairs apartment because of the view and the loft make it special, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much Erik for your kind review.
I look forward to meeting you again in future.
Kind Regards,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was in Amed with my boyfriend. After some searching we choose this hotel. There was in the room internet, hot water, great view of the sea, nice balcony.
But at 6 am I was awakened by a very loud sounds from the temple. I couldn't sleep, it was awful. For 2 hours continuously all morning ...
It's realy nice room, but I can't sleep, cuz every day I woke up from the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi,
Please look at what you have written and check with the name of the hotel you have reviewed. You clearly Have made a mistake. Lily Amed Beach Bungalows is very quiet place and there are NO TEMPLE IN THE VICINITY OF MY HOTEL!!!
Please revisit the site and put things right if you believe in being truthful !!!
You are affecting my business. I sent you a message 2 days ago regarding your mistaken review
Against my hotel. Please reply.

Thank you,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
2.1 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
3.4 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 69 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solaluna Beach Homestay
0.1 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Amed Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Amed Beach Bungalows

Property: Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Address: Jl. Tukazed | Amed Beach, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lily Amed is a charming eco-friendly, clean beach-front bungalows with a large garden. We have full views of Mt.Agung ( Bali's tallest mountain ), views of rolling hills, and of course crystal clear Bali sea right on our door step. We believe in smart & long-term sustainable living and providing travellers with a close to nature, rustic quiet retreat to chill- out listening to the sea and feeling the cool sea breeze. In the lounge facing the sea we have, hammocks, swivel chair and a large day bed to relax in. We provide self- service drinks fridge, self - service hot drinks making facilities on "Honour system" . So you have Home From Home feeling here. We also provide 4 beach recliners ( with thick 100% cotton filled mattresses with covers ) , picnic mats, and 3 yoga mats with home- made cotton covers for comfort and hygiene purposes. Guests can use any of these self- service items FREE of charge. We private gazebos where guests can sit and view sunset over My.Agung. Due to the luscious flower and fruit gardens you will find the temperature is cooler here. All our rooms have multiple fans, and multiple windows to have a good night sleep.more ceiling fans installed recently ( September 2015 ) for extra cooling effect. Over all I can honestly say every week I get requests from my guest to extend their stay. Sasha ( owner ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lily Amed Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Hotel Karangasem
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing