We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 61 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our room has such a great view to the sea, its peaceful & quiet place, so u can do a meditation on 2nd floor. The snorkling spot is just a walking distance or about 20 minutes to Tulamben.The garden is nice, there is the mezzanine floor where we can enjoy mt agung sunrise/sunset .Warunk enak is a great restorant just 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank litaindahsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hi,
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Lily Amed,
Hope to see you again one day.
Thank you again,
Sasha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

We were lucky enough to stumble across this as we first entered Amed. It has a well maintained, bright white gateway that leads into a lovely long garden, right on the main road along the coast. This long garden works well because the rooms are at the other end, far from the road (which isn't super busy but it's a nice thing anyway).

Sasha, the lady who owns the place was welcoming, chatty and helpful. We stayed in the slightly more expensive (200,000-250,000 Rp) Mezzanine/2 storey rooms but well worth it for the view - the downstairs rooms have a view of a wall or the restaurant area. The sea around Northern Bali is wonderfully calm and you can sit in your room or in the restaurant and watch the boats coming and going. The hotel sits right on the beach too so an evening dip and watching the sun set behind Mount Agung is a must.

Rooms are bright, airy, spankingly clean and have a balcony/viewing area. The bathrooms reminded me of an old B&B on the south coast of England and there was plenty of hot water.

The breakfast was classic/basic indo fare - fruit salad, toast, egg, tea/coffee. On the main road, 10 - 100 metres in either direction are plenty of warungs/restaurants to eat in so you don't feel too isolated. We came with a driver but he stayed with his friends somewhere, so I'm not sure if there are driver rooms.

Overall, I would recommend this place to stop and definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer best rooms/cool breezes.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EternalCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Friends,
Thank you for your kind reviews, my staff and I feel very encouraged by your words.
Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I absolutely love this place and its owner, Sasha. It is designed to really enjoy the space (if you aren't snorkeling and just wanna hang)- day beds to read, hammocks to relax in, small elevated space to view sunset and Mt. Agung. You'll want to stay a while. There is a bar with a fridge to store things in. There are great rooms with small kitchen space. Bathrooms are nice and clean. This place is great for a few days stay or a month stay. It can get quite warm with no A/C, but the directional fans are life-savers. They only serve breakfast- fresh fruit, pancakes, fresh bread, eggs, i think... Also, you are about 60 steps away from thee best restaurant in bali! (Warung Enak) Right on the beach with clear water to swim in... Will most definitely recommend and return! p.s. if you arrive with no one in sight, don't fret. just ring the bell. someone will help you in a jiff.

Room Tip: The bottom rooms are next to the individual kitchens. (i stayed here) The upper rooms have a small l...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you Amanda for your kind reviews.
Best wishes,
sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time here at Lily Amed. Sasha made us feel right at home, the staff were all very welcome and friendly, helping us with anything we needed! The price was wonderful, the views were amazing, and the beach was beautiful. Can't think of a better place to spend time in Bali.

Room Tip: Go for the beach view. It's superb.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hi,
Thank you for your very kind review, I do very much appreciate your views.
It is very encouraging to me and my staff.
Thank you,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

In Balinese culture the lotus is a sacred flower, and this place certainly does its utmost to give you sacred, sustainable stay. From being able to use the big fridge in the kitchen to keep your own bits and bobs cold, to providing a lockable cupboard, and a place to put your snacks away safely, everything feels like it's been done with the traveller in mind. Like someone else said, this is not a luxurious hotel but it's about as luxurious as you can get on a budget - great priced rooms, right on the sea, in landscaped gardens, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfst included as is a hammock to while away the hottest part of the day, wifi and a` day bed. Also if you stay here, get talking to the kids on the beach - many of them (after trying to sell you salt), are just happy to practise their English with you.

Room Tip: The onew with the mezzanine floor is worth the extra cost if you want a sea view, we stayed in the l...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thesarjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hi,
Thank you very much for writing your kind review about Lily Amed.
I was there during your stay and I enjoyed your company, and I hope
You would make your way here again someday.
Thank you again,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is the most beautiful,relaxing place in Bali!!!!rooms are very clean and the view is just amazing!staff are really friendly,helpful and they make you feel like you are at home!!!we will definitely returning one day.......

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hi,
I thank you for your very kind and encouraging reviews.
I hope you would come back soon,
Thank you again,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We came to amed after climbing Mt. Agung. Originally we planned to stay for just 1 night but ended up staying for almost a week :-) !! The place is beautiful & quiet.... & very clean.
"Krishna" the caretaker is nice n helpful. Really enjoyed the stay! ll be back soon...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Balraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SashaLily, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Friend,
I appreciate your comments that you had a peaceful stay at my hotel.
Thank you very much.
Regards,
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
3.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
3.4 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Solaluna Beach Homestay
0.2 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#2 of 79 in Amed
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#1 of 92 in Amed
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Amed Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Amed Beach Bungalows

Address: Jl. Tukazed | Amed Beach, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range: $27 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lily Amed is a charming eco-friendly, clean beach-front bungalows with a large garden. We have full views of Mt.Agung ( Bali's tallest mountain ), views of rolling hills, and of course crystal clear Bali sea right on our door step. We believe in smart & long-term sustainable living and providing travellers with a close to nature, rustic quiet retreat to chill- out listening to the sea and feeling the cool sea breeze. In the lounge facing the sea we have, hammocks, swivel chair and a large day bed to relax in. We provide self- service drinks fridge, self - service hot drinks making facilities on "Honour system" . So you have Home From Home feeling here. We also provide 4 beach recliners ( with thick 100% cotton filled mattresses with covers ) , picnic mats, and 3 yoga mats with home- made cotton covers for comfort and hygiene purposes. Guests can use any of these self- service items FREE of charge. We private gazebos where guests can sit and view sunset over My.Agung. Due to the luscious flower and fruit gardens you will find the temperature is cooler here. All our rooms have multiple fans, and multiple windows to have a good night sleep.more ceiling fans installed recently ( September 2015 ) for extra cooling effect. Over all I can honestly say every week I get requests from my guest to extend their stay. Sasha ( owner ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lily Amed Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Hotel Karangasem
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing