We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place off the beaten track”
Review of Kebun Impian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kebun Impian
Ranked #5 of 61 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a lovely time at Kebun Impian. The rooms are excellent, the whole place is a wonderful place to relax next to the sea. We spent a lot of time reading and relaxing, listening to the waves breaking and the black rocks rolling. The pool is a great place to cool off. Wayan cooks some very nice food. Going with her to the Amlapura market is a highlight. It is in a great location to explore east Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

As an Australian living in Bali for the last three years, and having travelled almost every inch of Bali, it's always a delight when you come across somewhere special you can frequent. Which we intend doing in this case.. It's especially nice when it's so well managed, has fantastic food, is reasonably priced, and has a wonderfully relaxed dining experience on an amazingly beautiful beach setting.. All in all.. Another wonderful slice of paradise..

Room Tip: When travelling to Bali, make the effort and time to get out of Kuta/Legian/Seminyak and experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZsailingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the best managed place to stay with the ocen view B&B in Bali + far more. John and Wayan, the girl with lovely name Nenghah (i still manage to spell her lovely name right:), Wayan and Kadek with Rama and Danen are very lovely people! Excellent home-style vacation! Superb value for money for those who are looking for a real Bali out of toutistic area. We are family with a 4yo child. Spend with this great family just 12 days in ocean bungalow in April 2013. Just 12 days... Even 28 days will not be enough. Really want to come back. Miss you a lot! Huge hugs from our family and special hugs to Rama and Danen from Sofi with a great love from her endless soul!!!!! Wiss you Wayan! Wiss you John!!! It was a special gift of life for us to get familiar with you!

Hey-hey! Are you still picking the place??? don't miss your last chance to book Kebun Impian!!!!!! we've been 5 times in Bali before and know what we are talking about! Be lucky enough to get an ocean bungalow available.) Have a great holiday "arrive as a guest, but leave as a friend".

I will not gona put any single photo from KEBUN IMPIAN (apart from Wayan's cooking class) ! So you will get a chance to feel yourself the fantastic mood as soon as you arrive to Kebun Impian! Even the best photo from my cam will not give you the right feeling about Kebun Impian! Simply the East Bali Gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnyaSofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

For the past 8 years we have been going to Bali and always look forward to visiting Wayan & John. Kebun Impaian is an amazing piece of paradise and an inspiration to every expat we know. Unlike so many accommodations that we have stayed in or visited in Bali over the years Kebun Impian just keeps getting better! Wayan is an amazing cook. We never hesitate to recommend them to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just had lunch at the Kebun Impian and it was great! John grows his own crayfish (sweetwater lobster or yabbies) and wayan marinated them and put then quickly on the bbq. it was delicious!! It wasn't the first time we ate there and it will certainly not be the last one because we have never been disapointed by them. Keep up the good work John and Wayan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ad-landheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our stay at Kubun Impian was delightful! The rooms are very clean and spacious with views of the tropical garden, pool and fish ponds. The bonus was the hospitality and the food. We planned to stay one night but stayed much longer enjoying the fresh seafood and beef rendang all presented beautifully in the restaurant. John and Wayan and their staff made sure that our stay was memorable. Wayan offers cooking classes which include visits to the local market in Amlapura. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place to stay then this is the place in east Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

the rooms are very clean, enough room for three persons (with additional matress). the swimming pool is right at the beach to watch sunrises. the beach itself is a little rocky, but well accessible. beautiful black sand. massages are availaple for 100000Rp (one hour balinese body massage).
the bungalows are private run and the staff very helpful.

it is a perfect retreat right at the very scenic coastal road if (like it happened to us) the road is flood due to heavy rain falls.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
2.3 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
101 reviews
7.9 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
504 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aashaya Jasri Resort
Aashaya Jasri Resort
#4 of 61 in Karangasem
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taman Ujung Resort & Spa
Taman Ujung Resort & Spa
#10 of 61 in Karangasem
32 reviews
7.5 mi away
Alila Manggis
Alila Manggis
#1 of 8 in Manggis
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Impian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Impian

Address: | Dusun Meraja Seraya Bara, Karangasem, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range: $33 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kebun Impian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kebun Impian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kebun Impian Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing